Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Tall, Dark, & Handsome

  • Male

My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Orienteering
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
About me
I moved to Ottawa 8 years ago (seems like yesterday) from Halifax, N.S. I grew-up in a small town outside the city. I graduated from Dalhousie University in '95 with a degree in mechanical engineering. I moved to Ottawa for work, but even though all my family lives back in NS, I consider Ottawa my home.

In my spare time I love to be outdoors (especially during the summer months) usually near/on the water. I have my own canoe and am fully outfitted for camping which my dog and I love to do. Of course it would be even better to have another human to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with.

I love good food, and I like to cook. I also enjoy a great bottle of wine and nothing goes better with a great bottle of wine than great company!

My dog 'Jackie' (who you see in the picture) is a big part of my life, so whomever I end up with must be a dog (animal) person.

I love to read, and usually have 2 or 3 books on the go at the same time. Although my interests are diverse, I do especially enjoy biographies and books on history.

I have never been married, and I don't have any kids, however both of these are long term goals of mine.

Go Back to Search Results