Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Would you like to Dance?


  • Male
  • 55 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Salt and pepper
Height 5' 10"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but itís OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Other profession
Education Associates degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of ? and ?
I'm Interested in
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
About me
Hey there!

Got your net ready?

Iím an active guy with minimal baggage and a touch of hopeless romanticism thrown in, well a lot more than a touch. [Probably should be upfront about that, why should only the Ladies get flowers and chocolate? What a double standard!]

I happen to like sappy message movies and obscure foreign ones with sub-titles, you have to really pay attention to read and watch at the same time. I'm not opposed to the latest sci-fi or action flick either and I have a real soft spot for anything animated.

I LOVE TO DANCE and have very broad taste in music, 50's and 60's DooWop type stuff, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble, I do like the new music off HOT103 and I've done my share of country two steppin' as well. Basically anything you can dance to and I'm good to go.

When the weather is agreeable I like to be outside riding my bike [one speed, I like simple], sitting on a patio with a beverage or working on various reno type projects. [Hey want to add a bathroom, change the windows or rewire the world, I'm glad help!]

When the weather is not so agreeable then you'll find me at a social, a rec-centre or anywhere else there's a big floor, lots of people and almost any kind of music. And if you want to go dancing in the winter someplace warm I'm so packed already!

I think itís important to have something interesting to say so I keep up with current events, participate in lifelong learning and read regularly. My reading materials are split between fiction [horror] and business/science. I work in one of those highly competitive "lots of tools and dirt under your nails" kind of professions so you have to keep sharp.

I'm looking for someone bright, animated, quick to smile and laugh, maybe even blush and giggle. It would be nice if you are interested in staying physically active. If you're a mostly an up beat "half full" kind of personality that would be awesome.

Liking silly little dogs {I have three and they don't weigh 30 pounds together}, home cooking (my cooking I mean!) sushi, pizza and a burnt steak occasionally would also be a plus.

Like: books, dogs, clean cotton sheets, fresh laundry, warm summer rain, dark chocolate and fizzy water.

Like: meeting new people and exploring/finding new places.

If any of this is interesting to you then drop me a note and we'll see where it goes.


Other interests
Ballroom Dancing!

Go Back to Search Results