Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

MAR.2009 - 38 :)
  • MAR.2009 - 38 :)
  • JAN.2011 - Geek at heart :)



Toronto, ON

  • Female
  • 49 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 2"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Financial/Accounting/Real Estate
Education Bachlors degree
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 28 and 42
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Rock Climbing
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Volunteer Work
About me
A very independent, multi-ethnic island girl, with a love of animals, and an addiction to laughing :D Celibate unless in a relationship, I respect myself and others. Described as an alpha-female, neither dominant, nor submissive, I walk beside those in my life, but have their back when needed. In friendship and life I seek truth and yes loyalty. A humour derived from heart, wisdom derived from life and a love of knowledge that will keep our conversations going well into the night :D I believe that the elderly have lessons to teach, the young help us remember what we have forgotten and a hug can cure like nothing else. I am no princess and seek no prince. I am a tarnished warrior, and honour the lessons each battle has afforded me. Drama happens it's called life, it's how you chose to deal with it that makes you who you are, and who I may, or may not, want to be with.

I WAS 200lbs, and am damn proud of the progress I've made. :)
(20 more to go to meet my goal - )
All photos are recent/as dated, yes I am 40 and yes I look young, ;P lol.
I am NOT a friend with benefit, playmate etc.
Age is not a factor but I am NO sugarmama, or cougar.
Been told I'm a strong but amazingly caring woman, and asked if I intimidate men... only men who prefer weaker women I guess lol :) Let's say I get along well with military men, but it's not my only preference.
Other interests
Working on my fear of heights, I tried zipline/rapelling in 2008 and hope to do it again. This year, if there's room, I'm giving tandem hang-gliding a go. I am planning a trip to Coloardo next year to include caving experience in addition to all else Coloardo offers :)
What I'm looking for
YOU :) - I SEEK A TRUE 'NATURAL' ALPHA: Seems I need to be a bit more clear on my version of an 'Alpha' Male: There are two types of alphas, societies and natures. YOU ARE NOT: Societies Alpha Male: He is your 'man's man'. He seeks a bond with other males, seeking their approval, over his mates, and allows them to govern his actions in life and his relationship. He has something to prove. YOU ARE :D: Nature's TRUE alpha: He seeks a bond with his MATE for he knows that when there is strength between them, it strengthens everything else in his life, and hers. He can stand on his own and leads by example. He has nothing to prove. BASIC WEEDOUT for ME: You are a NON-smoker, and do NO drugs (Smoking up on occassion counts as smoking and drugs!) You are NOT a virtual/online gamer/gambler/dating site addict!!! You do NOT have a cell phone perma-glued to you. You do NOT cyber-flirt or cheat. I have ZERO tolerance on this. You ARE single (not recently divorced, and not separated, or dating around)

Go Back to Search Results