Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Tyler and I - Montreal 2010
  • Tyler and I - Montreal 2010
  • XMas 2010 (I'm on the right)

   Craig in Burlington

Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things!

Burlington, ON

  • Male
  • 54 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Salt and pepper
Height 5' 9"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Daily
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Some college
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 40 and 55
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Scuba Diving
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Foreign Languages
About me
I am very warm and caring and a definite romantic. I like to laugh and I think that most people take life way too seriously. I believe in saving the seriousness for the truly serious occasions and not sweating all the little things that life throws at you.

I'm a major geek and am interested in all things technical (computers, electronics, science). I am a voracious reader and like learning new things no matter how small. I believe that any day where I've learned something new is a good day. I have developed a passion for cooking over the last few years and like to try making new and exotic dishes.

I have one son, whom I love with all my heart and am very proud of, who will be going away to University next year. He is a big part of my life and we get along amazingly well, but he will soon be leaving home to make his own way in the world. I guess that means that I will be an "empty nester" and I will have even more time to fill on my own.

What I'm looking for
I am looking more for someone who will be a good friend rather than a "soulmate" or someone "to complete me". I'm already complete, thank you very much! I would like to find someone to share things with , to have fun with and if something deeper develops then great! If not then I would at least made a new and interesting friend.

Go Back to Search Results