Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Well here it goes.

  • Male
  • 57 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Black
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Artistic/Creative/Performance
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 38 and 42
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Social Events
About me
I'm a Brit who jumped the pond 20 years ago and is happy to call the States home. I'm fairly active, in that I like a hike up a mountain for a good view or a bike ride for instance. It's nice to take advantage of the city but I do need to get out of it as well. I lived in San Francisco for 9 or so years, and most Sundays I would bike with friends over the Golden Gate bridge and yonder. It was mostly about the social side, the exercise was a welcome plus.

I enjoy eating at posh or casual restaurants. As for films, I like so called good films, but also enjoy the odd monster on the loose and such too for pure entertainment.

I'm creative.—in my job and out of it. I'm an advertising Art Director. I like art galleries and museums but generally prefer to get a general idea and head to the cafe for a cuppa.

I like to have a casual drink—preferring pubs or wine bars where you can actually hear well enough to have a conversation. Shouting over a drink has never appealed to me.

I'm easy going and tend to joke about most things. That's not to say I don't take things seriously when necessary. Nothing much really gets me down, as I'm always looking for the silver lining so to speak. I haven't got a temper really, as I'm pretty laid back. I'm sociable, chatty and ambitious.

A quick note on the religious front. I'm not a believer, but each to their own I say. If you do believe in a God that's fine as long as you don't ever expect me to. I have been Christened, so if I'm wrong about the whole thing hopefully the pearly gates will still open for me. Yes, I'm assuming I'd be taking the elevator up, and not down.

What I'm looking for
As for who's my type? You're my type if we feel at ease with each other. Where conversation comes naturally. Nice to share some interests, but great to discover others through the other person. I think it's important to be fairly active. I take care of my weight and would hope my partner believes in staying healthy in that regard also. I'm not into going over the top though, and have never run a marathon or even contemplated it for that matter. (Fine if that's what you're into. I'll hold the cup of water out for you and cheer you over the finish line.) I'm not a gym guy, I just have more of a take the stairs not the escalator way of thinking. I don't smoke and won't date a smoker. I'm also still hoping to have a family of my own one day. You can't really tell what you'll think of a person until you meet them so I try not to get caught up in profile details—I try to just to see what feeling I'm left with when I've got to the end.

Go Back to Search Results