Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Not your prince

Waiting for you to fall in my lap

Kanata, ON

  • Male
  • 53 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 6' 2"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Graduate degree
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 30 and 48
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
I'm a pretty easy-going guy (no, not a pretty guy who is easy going). I like to think I'm self-aware and comfortable in my own skin (who else's skin would i be comfortable in?). I'd like to have a female companion in my life, but I'm happy enough without one that I'm not willing to compromise on what I want.

I love to cook and by all accounts I'm pretty good at it. I can do gourmet, but I can also make pancakes and eggs turn out tasty. My specialty is taking what's in the fridge and concocting it into something that's (usually) tasty. Usually I only do this for myself though, as it can fail spectacularly. I also like wine and finding the perfect match that makes both the wine and food taste better (usually by accident, though I do know something about it).

I'm pretty active and play volleyball decently well and soccer somewhat less well (I've been coaching soccer longer than I've been playing). I also like biking, hiking, and anything outdoors. I enjoy the gym as well, though I'm sporadic about it.

I also like to know a lot about pretty much everything. I don't tend to flaunt it, and I don't believe I know everything. The opposite in fact. I'm quite happy to be given some new information or convinced I am wrong.

I could go on, but then you'd think I love to talk about myself (which is far from true. If anything I have a fault in the opposite direction).
Other interests
Volleyball Soccer
What I'm looking for
Ultimately I'm looking for someone to share my life with, but you don't get there instantly. I'm looking for someone who shares my interests, but also challenges me. Someone who laughs at my bad jokes because they're bad and she knows that I know they're bad (if you can parse that sentence, I'm interested). Someone intelligent, mature, and engaged with life. Someone who looks for adventure and new experiences, but in a responsible way. Someone self-aware enough to know (most of) their faults, but comfortable enough in themselves that they feel no need to obsess about them. Mostly I'm looking for someone who I look forward to seeing again when I'm not with them.

Go Back to Search Results