Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


New British expat on my next adventure.

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Female
  • 31 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 6"
Body Type Slender
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 25 and 38
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • White Water Rafting
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I have just moved to Canada as part of my next adventure, I have lived in the US and France in the past. I love to travel and see and do new things. I cycle for transport and love to contra dance, play boardgames (My favourites at the moment are Anomia and Snake Oil - but think Taboo and you might be closer than any monopoly thoughts!), do crafts like stained glass mosaics and art quilts. I want to explore my new home and love to see new cities, museums (natural history or people's history are my favourites). I watch TV and listen to audiobooks all the time - usually when also working online, or on crafts (my mind is always busy)- mostly comedy, some sci-fi and cult - but I am no good at geek trivia. I talk a lot and about everything and anything, pay for my own half of first dates, and identify as a feminist. I am a Unitarian (Universalist) by faith and work for the organisation. We are a very open and progressive movement but I am sure google can tell you more.
What I'm looking for
I would love to find someone who has some similar hobbies, travel is a must, boardgames (or being open to them) is a big plus, but you don't have to dance! Someone who is open, tolerant, and feminist (the definition I use it for gender equality among other equalities). I don't really have an ideal person picture it is much more how I interact individually with people.

Go Back to Search Results