Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


I am an adventure

Borden, Ontario

  • Female
  • 46 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Black
Height 5' 9"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, I don’t want kids
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Some college
Religion Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 25 and 55
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Volunteer Work
About me
A little later in life, I've embarked on one of the biggest adventures ever, and joined the Canadian Armed Forces. I graduated Basic training February 2014, which has lead me to Borden, ON.
I've changed my lifestyle a lot in the last eight years and I don't mind sharing about that, but the two years leading up to my enrolment in the military, I was working diligently on my health, and was introduced to Obstacle Course Racing. I volunteer at lot at the Spartan ones last year, and did one Sprint, and a few Mud Hero races. I do them just for fun, no real competitiveness. It's all about being healthy and active.
There's a few things I'd like to do now that I am leading a healthier lifestyle but right now I am very excited about Canada's Wonderland opening since I am closer now than when I lived in Ottawa.
I am a big kid at heart, but a lady when it comes to men, and a hard worker when it comes to employment.
I have a 26yr old daughter and a 5 yr old grand daughter, they are the world to me.
I have a dream of retiring on the mediterrean sea and learning French and Spanish. First thing first, focusing on my career for the next 5 years and trying to have fun when I can.
I work out normally three times a week and trying to get back into running after some injuries and I enjoy swimming.

What I'm looking for
I love high energy people, as well as those that are more laid back. It reminds me to slow down. I love being around others who are active and being healthy. It helps me to stay in my own healthy and remain active. I prefer a man who is secure in his sexuality and knows how to treat a lady. It's really easy, how the woman treats you is how she would like to be treated. Every woman deserves chilvary, and a partner that is intone with who they are..and accepts them just for that. We all have emotional issues, the key is those who are consciously working on them and are self aware.

Go Back to Search Results