Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Oakville, ONTARIO

  • Female
  • 40 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 7"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Education Bachlors degree
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 32 and 42
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Here goes ....About me:

I am a serious at work, less serious after, up for most adventures kind of girl. I am described most commonly as outgoing/friendly, and most recently have had a number of people refer to me as 'fun'.(while this is not a new trait for me, I feel it is increasingly standing out as others around me "settle down' into slower lifestyles. While I too have "settled' in recent years, for sure there is a part of me that will never be able to forego the 'fun' in life - I'd be way too bored!)

Best friends say I'm dependable, loyal and can be at times intense - in a good way, of course - lol. Seriously though, I am a bit of a sponge & always prefer to be a part of the conversation/participating in life than watching from the sidelines. I thrive on constant stimulation and am happiest amongst a quick witted companion(s). My greatest admiration is for those who never stop learning new things and challenging themselves despite age and obstacles.

I guess since this is an activity based site, I should give some insight into level of fitness/activity in my days:

In good weather, I'm a camper (preferably backcountry} and cottager, and recently sailor (crew for sure!) In cool weather a down the hill skier and in all climates I am a dedicated walking/running companion to my crazy goldendoodle, Marley.

To me, exercise and good physical fitness are non-negotiable parts of life. I love to be outside and moving as much as possible and must get in my daily exercise to be at my best. (I start every morning with dog walk + a mile or more in the pool). My daily dose of fitness is like medication to me - I know it is far from the most important thing I do in most days, but I don't live well without it. It keeps me in a good frame of mind (and body) to do all the other things I love in life like (in no particular order)..... eating great food, spending time with friends/family, skiing the slopes, thinking clearly/creatively, drinking beer, etc etc...

This is me in a nut shell. Anything more you want to know, just ask : )


Other interests
Swimming, running
What I'm looking for
Hmmmm what do I want? Well, I am a sucker for a quick witted personality who can charm his way through a room. That said, I have also been known to fall for the more stoic, quieter personality too, so maybe t'is best not to be too particular here. Only true musts are: 1- like minded approach to physical fitness 2 - joie de vivre/love of learning and experiencing new things 3 - have some appreciation for the finer/romances in life be it art, music, food design, fashion. You don't need to be compulsive, but a level of respect for delicacies is a quality in a man far more attractive to me than macho or ego. GQ ran a great issue on this last year. To me, the greatest man is one who has a good balance of toughness and compassion in him. After that, it's all fair game and really a matter left to cupid, his arrow and the mystery of chemistry.....

Go Back to Search Results