Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Edmonton, AB

  • Male
  • 58 yrs old

Height 6' 2"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type No answer
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Protestant
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 38 and 53
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • White Water Rafting
  • Adventure Sports
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
This seems like a good place to start.....I've come to some conclusions about on-line sites...most of the people on them are scared to death about meeting people face to face so they simply live around the edges....some of them can't even put a photo up...I understand that we all have our issues but that's easily overcome with a deep breath and a little faith....hey....we're all on the same page here aren't we....SO HERE'S MY PLAN....if you read further....if you're interested please take the time to make some sort of contact and then we can begin to chat.......nothing ventured..... So if you're really, really interested in meeting a good listener and a good guy then please drop me a message....please make sure you attach a photo or have one posted....fair is fair. I'm looking for my best friend that could perhaps become much more...the next and final great love of my life....and yes, I do believe in long, slow, wet, deep kisses that last three days.....

I'm not much into searching for romance strictly on compatibility....age doesn't really make any's the circumstances within the age that govern things. For example: I have three amazing and wonderful children (two are 7 and one is 8) and they are my first and most important priority. I'm with them quite a their sports, take them on outings, etc. I understand that for a woman to embrace my situation is no small decision and will take, along with a number of other traits, a great deal of courage. Because of this I'm thinking that a good match would be (a) someone who has children - doesn't necessarily want to have more - but doesn't mind if their partner has kids of his own (If you have children around the same age as mine that might be the best fit because if things work out in the future siblings will have a lot in common....just being honest and thinking/writing out loud) or (b) doesn't have children but loves kids and wants a family. I'm also trying to be realistic in that there are many very attractive ladies on this site who now have kids that are grown and out on their own and you are now looking forward to a bit of "freedom".....I'm probably not your best if we're a match based on family dynamics then age really becomes much less of an issue....then it's simply having the courage to find out about each other.

I come with a nice'll always know where you stand I'll always tell you the truth....always, you're welcome to answer my phone if it rings and I'm not around....really. If you need a pen, open my day planner and help yourself....not a big fan of secrets. If I say I will....I will, if I say I can't.....we can talk.

I consider myself a normal guy in the best sense of the word "normal". I'm not average and never aspired to being "average". I can carry on a good conversation and don't mind to be challenged as long as it doesn't get into a debate...those seem to leave someone bloody in the end. I appreciate kindness and it's one of those "must have's" that's near the top of my list. I can dress up in a suite or hang out in jeans. I can talk business strategy or renovate our basement...either is okay. I enjoy the better things in life but I also enjoy camping in the mountains.

Make sure you have a photo....we're all visual people so if you don't have a photo on this site....I don't get yourself or please pass me by.

Thanks for reading my profile and I hope that you all find the best that life has to offer.
What I'm looking for
I'd like to meet someone that is interested in living life to the fullest...staying active and healthy and investing in a love-adventure for the next 40 or so years.

Go Back to Search Results