Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

  • Steve


New Friend

Burnaby, BC

  • Male

Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity East Indian
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
I'm open, outgoing and very social. I enjoy good company, so it doesn't matter what we do. I am involved in a few groups I have setup such as my eBusiness group, and my Social Network group (my fun activity is to get people together and share information while forming lasting friendships). I watch a few TV shows such as Smallville, Heroes,old British comedies, but don't usually sit in front of a TV just for that purpose. I enjoy making people laugh. People say that I'm optimistic, and I do like to focus on the good in people and situations. I am NOT materialistic. I'm independent, self-reliant and a strong person.

I work in the IT field and also like to write (my first book came out in 2006).

Friends say I'm a hopeless romantic, but I am also a realist - you can decide.

I've also been told I look better in person :-)

All the best in your search!!! Don't hesitate to make contact with me. email me...let's chat....and if things go well we can arrange to meet in person!!

BTW, I have a photo online so you've seen what I look's only fair that you also have a photo too :-) It's you I want to connect with so PLEASE don't have a pic of an animal, or make it so small that you need a magnifying glass to see you.

Other interests
Writing, Travel (esp to Ireland)
What I'm looking for
Someone fit and healthy, for dating and potential long-term relationship.

Go Back to Search Results