Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

I see. You.
  • I see.  You.
  • Run Fun
  • A day at the office
  • Balance
  • Jungle life
  • City- ish


Hold Nothing Back

Bellingham, WA

  • Female
  • 37 yrs old

Eyes Other
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Other profession
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Either men or women between the ages of 29 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Rock Climbing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Much of my time over the last several years has been spent in Central America and Mexico, but Bellingham has been my base of operations for the last 5 years. I am here for a stint and it is always fun to meet new people and explore new places. Don't bother with the map - The Only Direction is Forward. We can never know where the next trail might lead.... Right now I am planning a solo cycling expedition from Bellingham to Guatemala to raise some dollars for the Water is Life organization.

I am not only a dreamer, but a woman of action. I have lived a hundred lives within this one. Years of solo traveling have led me to places beyond imagination. Having spent considerable time living alone in the jungles of Mexico and Central America there is no outdoor situation to which I do not feel suited. Though I am not much of a “city person” I clean up quite nicely and enjoy theatre, ballet, well prepared food, decent wine, an ocasional dance club and other offerings of the concrete jungle. Strong and mechanincally inclined enough to swap out spark plugs/thermostat/tires on the car, weld, and limb a tree, etc. Feminine and nurturing enough to make delicious (if I do say so myself) home cooked meals, bandage boo-boos, sew torn clothes, and snuggle like there is no tomorrow. Honest enough to have to pry my foot from my mouth on occasion. Frequently laughing because life is funny.

I generally avoid the TV, preferring to converse with my fellow humans in small groups. I might be called a loner, though I do not lack social graces and an approachable personality. BUT, I seek companionship within solitude: hence here I am. I speak spanish (the kind full of slang cause' I learned in the street) or English. I love modern poetry, the play A Streetcar Named Desire, and the books The Alchemist, The Prophet, and The Tao Te Ching. I write and it is my best form of communication with the world at large.

Music: I like it. There is no music I don’t find some affinity for so long as it isn’t screaming maniacally at me. It goes by mood and comes from around the world. Whatever is playing I like to dance to it. I travel with worn ballet slippers in my pack. Also love to throw bellydance, latin, jazz, and modern into the mix. I play a wooden recorder that has a low reedy voice.

I am by no means a religious person, but I am very spiritual. I have my own thing there and am comfortable with it and with myself as a part of it. Conversations about spirituality are always welcome. I'd rather talk about ideas than the weather if you know what I mean.

My feelings and experiences are vivid and I have the capacity to be the happiest adult I know. Nothing about me is half-way. If I feel sad or angry, I don’t have much of a poker face, but it is usually short lived. Heart on a sleeve. Glad to be alive. Nothing can keep me down for too long.

My living situation and choice of lifestyle/work has made it difficult to have a relationship that has any real direction.
Other interests
Slacklining, fire spinning, learning, imagination, freedom, massage, reike, theatre, ballet, dance, creating art, quiet, laughter
What I'm looking for
What am I looking for? Well, first off, it doesn't have to be serious. I am into making friends first and finding fun people to hang out with. In a physical relationship I like to take things slowly. In a bigger picture, I am seeking someone honest (who isn't?) and mature enough to laugh till they are on the floor with no idea why. A man who enjoys intelligent banter and inane musings and sometimes simple silence. A connection beyond the physcial realm, but also very much within it. A man who doesn't mind living for times without the creature comforts of the western world, but who also doesn’t mind painting my toenails. A partner in humanitarian work would be lovely. A believer in demonstrative existence, romance, and sensuality that is appreciated and reciprocated; the kind that continues beyond the "getting to know you" phase. Someone who knows what it is to have pride without ego.
My Videos

Go Back to Search Results