Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


The Glass is always half full

Oakville, Ontario

  • Female
  • 57 yrs old

Eyes Black
Hair Black
Height 5' 2"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but itís OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Executive/Management
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity East Indian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 45 and 58
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
The girl inside of this woman is alive and well. While vacationing in Greece, I took the path less travelled and walked to the highest point on the island of Santorini. This was a huge accomplishment for me as I have a fear of heights. Overcoming my fear of heights was only half the adventure. The view was breathtaking! Even though it was a scary feeling, it was exhilarating and satisfying at the same time. Oh, and I have also seen the spectacular sunrise on a hot air balloon in Nepal!

During our life journey, filled with small events rather than one great moment, I have visited countries around the world, explored castles, palaces, temples, and caves. Each experience, including doing everyday things with my family and closest friends, like going for walks, hiking, theatre, concerts, go-carting, or movies has been extraordinary, and filled with amazing memories that I cherish every day.

I appreciate great food and I am somewhat partial to red wine.

And you thought I was finished, didnít you? So, who am I looking for? The Perfect Man! Well, letís be realistic; there is no such thing as perfection, but here is what I would like in my ideal mate:

A person who loves life, has a self-deprecating sense of humour, is spontaneous, communicative, expressive, kind and thoughtful, can inspire me and be inspired by me; someone who is emotionally strong and is not afraid to expose himself to novel and constructive ideas. Then that is the person I want to be in my life. I realize that finding that chemistry, intellectual, spiritual and emotional connection can be tricky, but I do believe it is out there and is essential to a successful relationship.

I like a challenge and intellectual banter. Regardless of whether or not my "perfect mate" agrees with me, I want us to respect our differences and to learn from each other. I admire a person that can take a stance and express how he feels and thinks.

Go Back to Search Results