Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



New York, NY

  • Female
  • 44 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 6"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 32 and 42
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Single Vacations
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
I'm a small town girl who loves living in the city. That just means I'm comfortable being barefoot or in heals, hiking dirt paths or maneuvering city streets, drinking beer in dive bars or the wine in the city's best restaurants. I grew up in upstate New York (7 hours from the city), spent my college years in New Hampshire and then lived in Seattle for 9 years. I moved back to the east coast when my 4 year old nephew asked, "Why do you have to live so far away?" I had no answer. So here I am, 6 years in NYC, closer to the family, but still able to enjoy the life I want to live.

I love sunshine and rain, doughnuts and sushi (but not necessarily together) and laughter and silence. I'm straightforward and honest, spontaneous yet pragmatic, independent and adventurous, and happy-go-lucky(or so my high school year book says!). I tend to be a verbal person who would rather speak in person than communicate in writing.

Life is a collection of experiences. I try to always be in the moment and enjoy whatever it I am doing. I work hard, play hard and relax well. I know myself well and like who I am. I'm not perfect, but I strive to be my best. I have a low tolerance for nonsense and live a relatively drama-free life. I think I am relatively low maintenance. I like spending time alone and if I am in a relationship, I appreciate when my partner has their own life and interests. With that being said, it is important to have some common interests.
What I'm looking for
I am in search of someone to share silly adventures as well as day to day laughs. Someone who demonstrates kindness and compassion to their loved ones and strangers too. You should be an active, independent, and a reflective person.

Go Back to Search Results