Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Rob wm

New to Van. Looking to meet new people !!

vancouver, british columbia

  • Male
  • 39 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 10"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Other profession
Education Associates degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Either men or women between the ages of 18 and 32
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me

My names Rob, I'm new to vancouver and haven't had a chance to get out and meet new people. I just don't know where to start so, I thought I would give this a try.

I moved here from Ottawa after I got back from Afghanistan (where I lived for a year).

I live in Vancouver and work in Delta as a commercial Technician. I work on semi's. Its only a temporary job as I apply with the Canadian Forces as a vehicle technician (fix tanks/tactical vehicles)

I'm very career focused but still have plenty of spare time that could be spent with a special someone.

Other interests
I like to garden, take care of my pet fish and ride my scooter. All very geeky and not so manly hobbies but that's what I like to do.
What I'm looking for
So....I'm a nice guy with a good job and career focus. I'm not judgmental or full of myself. I'm just an ordinary nice guy. I'm looking to meet some who is down to earth, open minded and likes to try new things. I don't know if that sounds too generic or if it says enough. To be honest, Ive never done the online dating thing before so hopefully I can get out there and meet someone.

Go Back to Search Results