Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Add caption - click here've and Mom ,
  • Add caption - click here've and Mom ,


The Real Deal

Ottawa, On

  • Female
  • 57 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 45 and 65
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Single Vacations
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I currently work full-time in Human Resources for the federal government; I've got 30 years in and I'm happy to say I'm still enjoying myself. I like the fact that I can actually help people - a little kindness goes a long way! I'm upfront and honest and I expect the same from others; I don't like to play games, life's too short. I'm independent but dependable, a bit of a free spirit at heart really but I keep my inner hippie under control. In my personal relationships I can be kind of shy at first but with the right people, I really come to life - some even say I'm funny, no comedian by any means, but I love to laugh.

I have a creative side, wish I had more time to spend on my artsy endeavours but I've still got lots of things I want to do, little by little chipping away at "the list". Speaking of the list, hoping to get in a bit of travelling in the future, there's a few places I'd like to see yet.

I have an incredible 31 year old daughter who also happens to be my best friend (so lucky to have this kind of relationship), and just over a year ago we added a son-in-law who is a pretty awesome guy as well. I really appreciate strong family values and hope one day we'll have some little people to add to the clan. I'm also 'Mom' to two geriatric dogs who are totally wonderful; their undying love and devotion give me a daily high (I know how rock stars feel). I love animals so a person in my life ideally would love pets too or be open to learning to love them. On weekends I enjoy cooking for my family and friends (and the dogs seem to really like my cooking too!)

As far as things that interest me or I like to do, being a fan of the arts, I like going to theatre events, musicals (Mama Mia, Wicked), Cirque de Soleil, art/museum exhibitions (Impressionist art, King Tut, Star Wars), concerts, craft shows, antique/flea markets, and home shows. I also enjoy day trips to places like Kingston, Maxville, Brighton - maybe catch a little dinner and a glass of wine on the way back. Every summer I rent a cottage - canoeing along the shore and watching the wildlife in their own habitat, long walks with the dogs, read a couple chapters of my book before firing up the barbecue. I've been known to enjoy a little competition on Go-Karts or playing badminton or mini-putt. I also like going to the gym - gives me a natural high when I feel physically stronger but I had to take a break due to a back injury and knee problems and I'm just starting to get back into it thanks to physio.

So that describes quite a bit about me...there's lots more but not enough room, besides it's nice to leave some things for discovering in person.

Other interests
Interior decorating
What I'm looking for
What I'm looking for... At the risk of sounding a little clichéd, a strong, sensitive man who understands you can be both and don't have to give up one for the other. Someone with strong family values who is honest and down to earth yet compatible to have discussions on common interests. Oh and lets not forget, a sense of humour is a must!

Go Back to Search Results