Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Mr Jones

Looking for a Friend

Warren, Manitoba

  • Male
  • 28 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids No, I donít want kids
Work Type No answer
Education High school
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 19 and 23
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship
My Interests
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Rock Climbing
  • White Water Rafting
  • Informative Classes
  • Cultural
  • Hobbies
  • Volunteer Work
About me

Iím 21 years old and moved to Manitoba in 2009.

I have a variety of unique hobbies. One of my hobbies that others know me for is raising tarantulas, true spiders, centipedes, and scorpions in captivity in a custom-built shed of mine. I specialize in tarantulas of the subfamily Ornithoctoninae, including the genera Haplopelma, Cyriopagopus, Ornithoctonus, and Lampropelma, as well was centipedes in the order Scolopendromorpha; true spiders in the genus Latrodectus; and scorpions in the family Buthidae. Furthermore, I collect framed and dried insects of all kinds, and the arthropods I am most interested in that have not been listed and I do not keep in captivity include pseudoscorpions; wasps in the family Pompilidae (especially the genus Pepsis); earwigs; centipedes in the other orders; and other invertebrates. Other hobbies of mine include area studies; collecting encyclopedias and gazetteers; macrophotography; chess; and lots of other interests.

Personally I see myself as loyal, sensitive, and a kind person. I donít like lying and can be very honest about my thoughts and feelings. Although I have a disability, I do the best that I can to overcome it and live my life. My best friend tells me she thinks I am ďhonest, loyal, kind, loving, understanding, accepting, trustworthy, and incredibly thoughtful.Ē

Hope this worked as an about me section ;).
Other interests
Insects and Spiders; Area Studies; Politics; Geography; Chess; Photography; Maps; Buses; Books
What I'm looking for
Women whom are kind, caring, accepting, supportive, and arenít so judgmental about me and my limitations are what I am looking for. Taking an interest in what matters to me is always appreciated and so is being a good listener!

Go Back to Search Results