Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


work hard, play harder

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

  • Female
  • 49 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 5"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 38 and 51
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I am a very down to Earth, genuine and caring woman and have lots of love and passion to share with the right man. I love to laugh and often have many opportunities to laugh at myself. Especially now with turning 40. Argh! We have to be able to find the humor in everyday circumstances! I am not fond of the late night bar scence - been there and have done that in my 20's and early 30's. I'd much rather find an ecclectic place and enjoy a nice dinner and a glass of wine. Even better if heading home and cuddling by the fireplace follows dinner :) I enjoy the arts and just recently visited the Corning Museum of Glass in NY - fabulous!

I try to spend as much time as possible outdoors ... running, biking, walking, kayaking! In the spring and summer you would find me at my community garden plot - planting away! Love it! Also can hold my own fishing. The picture is from a 10 day offshore fishing excursion and yes, I brought that one in all by myself!

I have a very strong work ethic and enjoy what I do for a living! Work hard, play harder is a motto that I live by! Still have aspirations for a career change down the road - tell you later! Just about anything can make me smile ... the laugh of a child, the sunset, the warmth of a touch, exploring a new place etc.

I have accomplished much in my 30's to which I am very proud of and hope to do even more in my 40's. Definitely goal oriented by at the same time love spontaneity. I am not complex and definitely am drama free. I like to think that there are many wonderful layers to me and hope that the right man desires to uncover them. I am a living example, like many of us, that adversity makes us stronger and better! Very grateful for all of my Life experiences!

What I'm looking for
You = must have a strong moral, ethical compass ... a gentleman in all aspects of the word. At the same time, I desire someone who is intelligent, can hold a decent conversation, somewhat adventurous, outdoorsy, affectionate, responsible and passionate in every sense of the word (love, life, work).

Go Back to Search Results