Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Open Mind and Open Heart

Vaudreuil, Quebec

  • Female
  • 51 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 7"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Self-Employed/Entrepreneur
Education Graduate degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 41 and 50
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
I am an incredibly curious person who loves to learn and try new things. I love to travel, be in nature, and move physically. I also enjoy reading, sitting in front of a fireplace, sipping fine wine, and eating healthy. I have many passions and interests including healthy living, sports, alternative medicine, and neuroscience. No matter what life presents to me, I aspire to become a better person. I am also known as a humorous, creative, and positive person who is incredibly perseverant. I am quite driven professionally, yet my personal mission in life is to make everyone's life a bit better even if it's just with a warm smile or an encouraging word. Although I am active, I do take the time to smell the roses (I actually adore flowers;-) To sum it up, I am like a big kid at heart in a feminine body who is caring, adventurous, and extremely open-minded.

Before starting my own company, I trained for triathlons. Since a start-up is quite time-consuming, I only got the chance to run, cycle, and swim a few times. Now that I have more spare time, I would like to spend more time practicing some of the activities I used to enjoy. When I was young, I was a competitive swimmer and did weights for strength. In high school, I was a member of the following teams: track and field, cross-country, field hockey, and volleyball. In Cegep, I played AAA volleyball and joined the swim team. In the last few years, I have taken up snowboarding and whitewater kayaking. I just started yoga since I know that it is very good for us. I plan on trying many new things this year and would enjoy sharing them with someone.
Other interests
white water kayaking, volleyball, swimming, running, yoga, reading, etc.
What I'm looking for
I am looking for someone with whom I can have fun, enjoy everything life has to offer, and exchange ideas. This man should enjoy the finer things in life (restaurants, wine, travelling) just as much as the simpler things (cycling, kissing, reading in front of a fireplace). I am attracted to taller men who are physically fit, and I'm also a sucker for blue or green eyes. Yes gentlemen, physical attraction and chemistry are very important to me. You should not be afraid to speak your mind freely, share your thoughts intelligently, and express your emotions. This person should be confident enough that he does not feel threatened when I express a personal opinion that is different from his. I am always willing to listen to and respect what you have to say and I expect the same in return. I like to be challenged and exchange witty comments;-) I believe that laughing together often and having fun are great ways to connect:-) It is important to me that my partner be smart, honest, positive, and well-established. Finally, if you are not open-minded, please skip to the next profile.

Go Back to Search Results