Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Yes, I am a Dr. but not the medical kind
  • Yes, I am a Dr. but not the medical kind
  • Remembering the music of my youth
  • Enough of cleaning hair out of the drain
  • Seeing the finish line of a 5-miler
  • C'est moi


Will you be my muse?

Montreal, QC

  • Male
  • 52 yrs old

Eyes Black
Hair Black
Height 5' 8"
Body Type Heavyset
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education PhD / Post Doctoral
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity East Indian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 25 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Volunteer Work
About me
What I am most passionate about is my research on charitable donations. I'm trying to find out why people give so that not-for-profits can increase donations. Yes, I'm an academic with a Ph.D. in Marketing. No, I'm not uni-dimensional. I love dogs and hope to raise a German Shepherd some day with a woman who has the same values as I do. Or perhaps a smaller dog like a Sheltie. Both types of dogs need their coat brushed regularly so that they have that healthy and active look about them. The other thing I do on weekends is go to the theatre - musicals preferably or plays. The instructions are to be specific so I really liked Spamalot, Rent, Avenue Q among musicals. Not as big a fan of opera or the ballet. As far as music goes, I am currently collecting French pop - Vanessa Paradis and Mylene Farmer. But my favourite singer is Hayley Westenra. I work out when I can - mostly running and occasional swimming. I would add cycling too but my bicycle was stolen when I lived in Orlando, FL. I cook to relax but need someone to cook for as otherwise I find my efforts taste awful.
Other interests
Theatre - musicals and plays. Walking around downtown Toronto. British situation comedies.
What I'm looking for
More than anything else, a woman who shares my values. Someone who will encourage me and who will inspire me. Someone who will motivate me to work because I know that what I do is important to her too. It would help if she was attractive although I find that attraction goes as I find myself in harmony with someone. The same holds true of physical attraction.

Go Back to Search Results