Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Casual Downtowner :)

Toronto, ON

  • Male
  • 41 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Bald
Height 5' 8"
Body Type Heavyset
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 30 and 39
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage, Other
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Orienteering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
I just joined here (end of Oct 2015). So I will quickly mention that I would love to meet the one and only (life partner) here, but in the meantime I want to be active, try new activities, open to meeting people, whether dating or making friends, etc. Text below I pasted from a dating site I'm on:

About me
- Live and work downtown.
- Work: a good job with the Province, but I "work to live" rather than other way around.
- Live: I really enjoy my condo by Y&D!
- Came to Canada at 15 - that leaves me still with a bit of an accent.
- Enjoy both the city and the outdoors - movies, events, hiking, cottaging, camping, etc.
- Try to fit in a bigger trip every year, year and a half - Peru was this year, Bali/Vietnam last year. Plus a shorter excursion from time to time (San Francisco last year for ex).
- Nowadays however I'm less particular where I go, but would love to do so in a good company (partner ideally of course, but a nice gettaway with a friend or a good group much welcome as well).
- I love playing soccer and beach vball. I never dated someone who'd join me in those, but it'd be a great bonus ;)
- I don't often get dressed up - clubs and lounges are not really my scene. I much rather meet friends to catch up over coffee, food, drink or to do something together (be it a movie or some event).
- I have more of a sarcastic sense of humour.
- I'm very open and honest in my communication and get drawn to people who share those characteristics.

About you:
- ...
- ...
- Decided not to make a list of it. Looking forward to talking and finding out if there's a potential for a friendship or even better than that ;)

Thanks for visiting! Don't be too shy to say hi :)

Go Back to Search Results