Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Camping trip in the Adirondacks
  • Camping trip in the Adirondacks
  • Riding my mini-hog


King of Hearts in search of the Queen

Oxford, New York

  • Male

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type Heavyset
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Daily
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Student
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 18 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Parties
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
My best friend definitely appreciates the things I go out of my way for to do for them. For example I changed a clutch in his truck for free. It saved him about $700, but favors have been returned also even though there was no need for it. This is one of my best qualities but it can also be my worst to cause some people do try to take advantage of my generosity. For the most part I am a well tempered man but hold my own when I need to. I do have a big heart and at times probably care to much about what is going on in my life. These are the times when I need to step back and take a break so to speak. My kids are the biggest part of my life. My son who is 16 lives with me but my daughter of 17 wanted to move out on her own. I raised her so she would be independent. I stay close to my family cause I hold high family values. Like anybody else I have made many mistakes in my past, but they keep me strong and passionate about doing better for myself in the present and help me stay focused on the future. My favorite outdoor pastime is hunting and fishing. I love the outdoors and being in nature. Favorite indoor past time is cooking and baking. A lot of people have told me I should open my own restaurant, ecspecially for grilling. Cooking outside on the grill is the best. Majority of my life i have worked as an auto mechanic, but I am going to college full time for computer sciences. I figure that would be a good career choice that has a lot of potential of moving up in the ranks. So just to sum it up, I am goal oriented, dedicated, hard working, compassionate, and yet can have a wild side also when needed.
Other interests
hunting, fishing, rock repelling, photography
What I'm looking for
It might not be a good idea to discuss previous relationships, but I would rather get it out in the open cause I don't have nothing to hide. My last relationship lasted 19 years. I have been divorced since 2004. We did get back together until last year when we split up again and this time for good. The only reason I tried to work it out in 2004 was for my kids. As time went on it was plain to see it was a mistake. There was no honesty, faithfulness, committment or anything else needed for a successful relationship. Like I said I tried to make it work for all the wrong reasons cause my children are much happier now that we have finally split apart permanately. It has been several years since I have tried the dating scene. It is all new to me now. I am basically looking for friends and see where it goes from there. Before I get back into a relationship that is going to be a serious committment, I really want to make sure that there is a strong connection between us. Not just the connection between me and her but her and me also. I believe in doing things 50/50. You gotta give a little to get a little (not talking about sexually haha). I do have a lot of interests and don't judge people on their interests. I am always willing to try something new. It's the only way I will know for sure if I will enjoy it or not is by doing it. If it's something I don't like doing I sure won't stop her from doing the things she enjoys. Compensations are one of the key factors in a relationship. Really don't know what else to say here except don't be shy about leaving a message.

Go Back to Search Results