Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


looking for new beginnings with new people

Toronto, Ontario

  • Female
  • 52 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids No, but itís OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 35 and 46
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
I am a single mother of two children ages 11 and 14. I have been separated for a couple of years now and am financially independent. I am artistic and like to sketch, paint, and go to museums. My passion would be to tour or even live in Europe, specifically the Mediterranean and Greece. I am interested in getting in touch with the places that hold a connection to the ancient worlds of the Romans and Greeks - the architecture, the philosophy, the history and the modern culture as well. Being artistic, I also have an interest in beautiful scenery and therefore would love to spend vacation time in the Caribbean, enjoying the view of the ocean, the approaching thunderstorm, and the waves and sunsets. I like to take photographs, and would like to learn more about photography as an art. My interest in music ranges from classical to hip hop and the only genre I am not connected with is country. I have classical training in violin and piano. I also have a history of training in ballet and folk dance and love to go to the theatre to see live performances. I do enjoy other forms of more mainstream entertainment such as romantic, comedic, dramatic, horrific, and mystery movies and shows. I also enjoy documentaries especially about history and nature. My degree was in Biological sciences and what is paradoxical about my view, is the fact that although I seek out scientific evidence and explanation about most things, I do have a spiritual side that does not discount the concepts of destiny and the unknown. Perhaps it's naÔve, but it's what gives life a more interesting dimension. I have been active consistently for the past few years as embarked on a path of physical wellness and I try to maintain a healthy diet and exercise program, which involves strength training and running on a treadmill. In the summer, I also walk and bike with my children as well as swim. I do like to take care of my appearance, and I do like stylish clothes and shopping as well as some luxuries such as fine dining, on occasion. I am looking for a relationship with a man,that will complement my life. I believe in taking things one day at a time and not rushing into anything in any capacity. I am also looking for friendship with either gender to do activities with and perhaps attend functions with.
Other interests
running 5k races beach
What I'm looking for
I would like to find a man who is independent and respects and appreciates an independent thinker. Someone who is emotionally available and stable enough to handle difficult times as well as to enjoy fantastic and wonderful times. I honestly already have two children, so I do not wish to nurture a third in an adult form lol. I am not looking for a codependent relationship, just someone who can be supportive in good and bad times. I have dated men of different races and have a completely open mind when it comes to ethnicity. In fact I really enjoy the diversity that surrounds me.

Go Back to Search Results