Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

  • Halloween 2011


Action = Reaction

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Male
  • 62 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 6"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids No, I donít want kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education High school
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 45 and 55
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
Hello Ladies,
I have been separated for 18 months after being married for 14 years. I am self sufficient and easy going, and the only baggage I have is my trusty knapsack.
I am currently just in the dating mode. That doesnít mean that I will never find someone for a long term relationship, but right now, I just want to start being friends and let things develop at their own pace.
I am an excellent conversationalist, both in written and spoken. I am also a very honest person, and I looking for someone with a like mind
I am an intelligent, funny, energetic and caring man, and with the right woman I can be very affectionate.
I have been told I act and look younger than my years (of course I believe it). I am not pretentious, and I am very comfortable in my own skin.
I still believe in holding doors for women, but I still lead when we dance.
I enjoy dinners at nice restaurants with good wine, combined with compelling, thought provoking and of course humorous conversations.

My main hobby is being a musician. I am a multi-instrumentalist and I play guitar, bass, mandolin, keyboards and drums, and still enjoy getting on stage from time to time.
My physical activities include hot yoga, biking, in-line skating, indoor rock climbing, hiking, walking and generally keeping busy.
I enjoy any venue that has live music and I like almost any cuisine, but I donít eat red meat.
I like to travel, and I have traveled extensively, but have not visited China or India yet, they are my list. I have also worked for a few years in Paris and Mexico City.

My favourite music is still seventies progressive rock, not only because it is fun and challenging to play, but I grew up listening to it. For listening or watching live, I enjoy all types of jazz, rock, blues and pop, bluegrass, and classical. I do not like Rap, hip hop or Old crooner country.
My favourite books are Science Fiction and Fantasy, but lately I have been enjoying reading ancient history books, and biographies.
I prefer good comedies and action movies with a good plot, not just gratuitous violence or stupidity. I am not a big fan of horror movies, unless it is tongue in cheek humour.
I donít watch much TV. I would rather read, watch a movie or listen to music. My favourite TV shows are Time team and Nova.
If you want someone to spend quality time with, who will respect you and hopefully enhance your life, but still allow you the autonomy to be yourself, and accept you for who you are, then we may have something to talk about. And of course, to laugh and have fun, two of the main ingredients needed for a happy and healthy life

What I'm looking for
I am looking for an intelligent, confident, petite, attractive woman with a sense of humour, who is looking for a man not to complete her, but to compliment her. Someone who likes going out casually, to pubs and live show venues, but also like watching a movie at home with some cuddling. In my opinion, life is too short to play games. I am not trying to be someone I am not, what you see is what you get. I am sometimes too calculating and sometimes too spontaneous, but it is all about enjoying life, and respecting the people that you associate with, and expecting the same respect in return. I am not looking to play the field, just trying to find the one that feels right.

Go Back to Search Results