Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


45 in biology, 35 in attitude and fun factor

Calgary, Alberta

  • Female
  • 54 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 7"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Currently Separated
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 47
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship, Other
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
Just coming out of a 14 year relationship. Very amicable split - we are better friends than spouses and I'm a lover and not a fighter :)

I'm not looking to dive back into a relationship. I've been with 2 men since I was 16 and both were my husbands. I want to be single and live on my own for a while and figure things out. I'm just entering this single and dating world so be patient and gentle with me :). I think the label best used to describe what I'm after is "friends with benefits". That being said, I absolutely won't hop into bed with someone without getting to know them first. Chemistry is more than a physical attraction for me and I need to feel an intellectual or mental connection too. I need to have someone who can have a balanced and interesting conversation with me and linger over a glass of wine and nice dinner and enjoy each other's company. Basically...the way into my pants is through my head lol. I'm very cautious and I guard my privacy probably more than I should, but that's just me, so please don't get all PO'd if I won't give you my cell phone # after 1 email. If you're interested, I'll be wanting to talk on email for a bit (not forever...let's face it...typing sucks vs a face to face meeting), but just long enough so that I don't feel like I'm going out into the world to meet a complete stranger. Regarding older men who are interested - please do not take offence to this but I'm looking to date men between 35 and 45. My ex is 8 years older than me age-wise and more than that considering my interests right now and his. I may be 45 but often act 35 (perhaps trying to live or recapture the youth I never had?) so I'm looking for someone who has the same energy level and interests that a 35 year old does LOL

I am not Miss Petite and slender. I am not a couch potato however and I carry myself well. After a recent health scare, I am taking better care of myself which includes diet and exercise but I'm me right now so if you're looking for someone hot and athletic, it ain't me. Because of the nature of my profession, I have a certain image to portray - I spend time and money on my physical appearance and clothes so that I look the best that I can - doing the best with what God gave me :). My friends will say my greatest assets are my sense of humour, my "always looking for fun" nature and my honesty and kindness. I love going out for a few drinks and dancing as well as sitting on the couch with a good glass of wine and watching a nice, sexy movie with a willing partner. I own my own house and car and have no problems or restrictions on when/where I go and who with.

Other interests
Fly fishing
What I'm looking for
I'm looking for fun, honesty and kindness. I don't like liars, cheaters or dishonest people. I don't have many expectations but these are at the top of my list. Basic personal hygiene is an absolute must .... I want someone who takes care of themself and takes pride in it. If you're honest and genuine and want the same things I do, I look forward to hearing from you :) I'm looking to meet someone in Calgary so, while I appreciate the interest from outside the province or country, I'm not into long distance relationships - online or otherwise.

Go Back to Search Results