Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

me on the left! sis on the right :)
  • me on the left! sis on the right :)
  • The Great Wall!!! and a tiger toque


grow and support each other in God :)

Edmonton, alberta

  • Female
  • 33 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 11"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Socially
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Student
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 20 and 32
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Scuba Diving
  • Single Parties
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I love dinosaurs. I could watch documentaries all day and not get tired. I'm currently upgrading so that I can specialize into paleontology in university. I have a big heart for helping others do their best. I love hanging out with friends and just relaxing. I enjoy playing my ps3 games (mainly Little Big Planet) and I suck at xbox 360. I enjoy going out for walks in nature and finding a secluded spot where I can enjoy the beauty that God has created (preferably a spot where I can see the sky).

I'm a low maintenance woman who doesn't plaster on make-up just to make myself look gorgeous. I think that my personality should be enough and my looks just a bonus. At the end of the day, all that make-up has to come off anyways so why put up a pretense. I may put on a tiny bit to enhance my eyes (which I think are one of my best features) and lips a smidge but I don't go crazy.

I like to try new things. I've eaten turtle in China when I taught there for seven months, I've gone skydiving in Hawaii (THAT is a rush...a terrifyingly, exhilerating rush), I went to Japan for 7 weeks by myself when I didn't even know where I was going to stay two weeks before I left, and I'm sure there's a few other crazy things that I just can't think of.

I like to bake and cook. My friends love my cookies and I can make some pretty mean cinnamon buns.

My family speaks german and my cousins wear kerchiefs on their heads. (mennonite). I, however, do not. I am a city girl born and bred, as is my sister. I have one sibling and love it. (I don't think I could handle any more like her LOL). To me, family is one of the most important things along with God.

I don't have much experience in the dating scene and I hope that doesn't deter you.
Other interests
I love visiting museums and going for "coffee". I use the term 'coffee' lightly since I don't really drink coffee all that often but I'm always up for a hot chocolate at starbucks or secondcup
What I'm looking for
I'm looking for someone who can support me and grow with me in a relationship with God. God should be the foundation of the relationship. "He is the solid rock we stand, all other ground is sinking sand" We should enjoy some of the same activities (not all...otherwise there would be no challenge to each other. No change in what we do and then it would be boring). I don't care about ethnicity or height (well...a little on the height but who am I to deny God if the one He picks is shorter than me). I am not looking for a quick date and marry fling. I am searching for one who I can spend the rest of my life with. My parents have been married for over 25 years and going. I have grown up with monogamy and thats what I expect. It's also what I give. If you think you match any of this, email me. Friends or more, I'm always up for it. God works in mysterious ways =D

Go Back to Search Results