Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Happy by nature

Almond, NY

  • Female
  • 55 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Blond
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Either men or women between the ages of 35 and 57
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Horseback Riding
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Day Outings
  • Social Events
About me
I'm a bifemale-parent-friend-lover.
I'm also a quasi-counselor, an enjoyer of nature and a spiritual being having a physical experience.
When I remember that, of course.

I'm polyamorous by nature and choose to live in responsible, ethical non-monogamy. That however, does not mean I will help you cheat.

I enjoy many activities from watching my kids' sporting events (I'm a total non-jock myself but somehow from my genes have sprung some fairly athletic children) to walking through the woods, finding any beach where I can worship the sun as well as splash in the water, wandering through quaint villages and shops, thrill rides at amusement parks, motorcycle rides on winding country roads and quiet evenings at home, watching movies or playing my old 12 string on the front porch.

For the Myers-Briggs folks, I'm a textbook ENFP.
Add in my astrological sign of Gemini and my numerology life path of 11 and you've got a pretty good idea of who I am.

Much of my time is spent in a helping role with the people who are brought into my life. I am a volunteer at my workplace with a program similar to peer counseling. It's the most fulfilling thing I've ever found, to see the change in a fellow human being when you offer them something as simple as a first step to regaining control of an overwhelming situation in their lives.

I'm not a fan of organized religion but I have a strong sense of spirituality and I try to source my life from that.

What I'm looking for
I find intelligence hot, as are self-awareness, the ability to truly listen, great hands and independence balanced with intimacy. By this age, most everyone has some baggage but I've worked hard to try to deal with mine and it would be nice to find the same in return. I'm attracted to articulate, honest, open, fun-loving, affectionate people with a great sense of humor and an understanding of the realities of life for a 46 year old single mom/gramma with custody of 4 grandchildren. I'm not looking for casual encounters; I'm looking for friends and partners along with all that entails.

Go Back to Search Results