Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


life is short, make it happen

Gatineau, Quebec

  • Female
  • 45 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 7"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Other profession
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 32 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
I am a young professional working downtown Ottawa looking to make new friends and to find activity partners. I am passionate, open-minded, mature, funny, outdoorsy, independant, and down-to-earth. I have many different interests, like hiking, kayaking, camping, walking and swimming to name a few and i am willing to try some new ones. I also enjoy a little thrill from time to time (tree or cliff walking anyone). I like out of the blue roadtrips, loud music when I drive, sunsets and sunrises on the water, coffee on my deck, reading a good book when it pours, the first snow of the season and a hot chocolate mug after skating on the canal, going out to dance or to have a drink. I like many different styles of music, but prefer rock and alternative. I have two wonderful kids (6-8 years old) living with me part time and a cat living with me full time. I have my own place and my own car and can keep both up. I eat healthy, try to be active as much as I can and enjoy life. I traveled a few places between Halifax and Las Vegas, enjoyed hiking the Grand Canyon, Monument valley and Big Bend national park in Texas. I lived in Louisiana for 8 years, moved here 5 years ago but was born in Quebec City. Je parle francais aussi.
What I'm looking for
Looking for partners in crime and friends who are mature and professionnal yet are not taking themselves too seriously. Must be active, passionate, curious, witty, good humour, feel good about themselves, outdoorsy and open-minded. I am not looking for a fling nor to find a daddy to my kids. They have one and we all get along well together. I do not want any other kids of my own, but I welcome yours in the family. Non smokers only. Au plaisir. Mel

Go Back to Search Results