Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Add caption - click here
  • Add caption - click here


Age is a state of mind!

Dallas, Texas

  • Female
  • 80 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Widow/Widower
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Architecture/Interior Design
Education Bachlors degree
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 65 and 75
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
My goal in this note is to bring into sharper focus for you.who I am - at least in terms of how I think about myself and how I generally relate to men whom I find desirable as friends or, especially, as a prospective companion. As the non aggressor in this mating dance-it-seems only appropriate that I should introduce myself and attempt to provide the distinguishing information you need to make the judgement to run away or to approach and inspect more closely. By the way of introduction may I say that I am a respectable and responsible member of the Dallas and Holly Lake Ranch community. Professionally, by formal training, I am an Interior Designer with a specialty in Universal Design. I am engaged with the arts - especially the theatre, symphony, opera and big band jazz. My reading preferences run to history, biographies, and mystery/detective novels. My preference is for white table cloth restaurants, but I also enjoy those "hole-in-the-wall" eateries that brandish special offerings. I am a good cook with ambitions to master the French styles of cooking as soon as I find a hungry companion. I have been single since October 08. That marriage lasted 23 years, to a much older man. He was the second with whom I lost having been married the first time for 23 years. Good genes do run in my family as my Mother died at the age of 97. I continue to work in my business, but hope to retire totally with that guy that sweeps me off my feet. I covet the companionship of an intelligent man who is literate, well-spoken and comfortable in his own skin. All evidence to the contrary - I am "emotionally" available and sexually active. but do not believe in intimacy until there is a monogamous relationship.
Other interests
Enduro motor biking, gourmet cooking
What I'm looking for
A professional man, intellectually and financially accomplished. A cultured and refined gentleman with a good sense of humor, even tempered with a pleasant personality. Someone who is always kind, cheerful and nurturing. I am interested in a long-term permanent relationship, including marriage. You need to be disciplined, an old-fashioned romantic without the knuckledragging jealous, possessive and controlling behaviors. I am looking for a good person, upbeat, cheerful, but real. Everyone gets sad or depressed or frustrated sometimes. Be compatible with the lady who likes to run and play -but wants to come home to a protective, nurturing environment where I can feel loved and respected. I need someone who respects himself and be willing to grow and become more of who he can be. Looks, education, background, circumstances, status, children and age are not as important if other special and endearing qualities are present. Finally, I do want a man who is predisposed to create that long-term, bonded partership.

Go Back to Search Results