Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Sailing Gulf Islands 2009
  • Sailing Gulf Islands 2009
  • Bahamas 2011
  • Cruise May 2014
  • Paris 2011 cold November
  • Cruise May 2014
  • Huatulco, Mexico October 2013




  • Male
  • 51 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Salt and pepper
Height 5' 8"
Body Type Stocky
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Artistic/Creative/Performance
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 40 and 49
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Horseback Riding
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me

Here is a bit about me to get things started... I was born and raised in the Lower Mainland. Honest, quietly confident, dependable, intelligent, a leader and a team player, supportive, romantic, problem-solver, enjoy what I do, determined, curious, well-read, easy going, financially stable, have a sense of humor and like to laugh all can be used to describe me. I like to be active (former badminton player and coach) and get out of the house but also enjoy spending time at home. I am a good listener but enjoy a good conversation about any number topics with the right company. I also believe there is still room for some chivalry in the modern world.

Interests include traveling near and far learning about different cultures and customs as well as capturing the sites in photos. My most recent trip was a few days spent in Las Vegas. Previous to that was a short trip visiting friends on Galiano Island. I enjoy cruises and have been lucky enough to take a few recently including a short cruise along the Pacific coast from San Francisco to Vancouver. A major travel highlight was a Panama Canal cruise from LA to Miami via Mexico, Costa Rica and Colombia. Other trips include a week split between Victoria and Galiano Island; another Pacific coast cruise with the highlight of that trip being a stop in San Francisco. In late 2011 traveled to France and Germany and I hope to go back to both countries again and to explore more of Europe in the future. Have also been to the Caribbean and really enjoyed exploring Old San Juan in Puerto Rico and snorkeling in Turks and Caicos. Have been lucky enough to sail much of the Gulf Islands with friends and have seen much more of the B.C. coast while working on commercial fishing boats in the past. I also enjoy going to Whistler and the interior of BC. Staying home to cook and/or watching a movie are fun but also enjoy going out for dinner or going for a leisurely walk in a park or along the sea wall. Going out to see a movie, visiting a museum or going to live events like concerts, a hockey or football game, plays/musicals, opera or symphony are fun as well.

It all starts with a meeting and friendship, but I would like to find someone who is open to and ready for a serious relationship, where the chemistry is right and the relationship can grow into something long term. I am not looking to for "hook-ups" or a "Friends With Benefits" situation. If you are not single or currently separated please move on to the next profile. Some of the qualities I find attractive in a woman are honesty, intelligence, caring, ability to show empathy towards others, supportive, responsible, curious, sense of humor and sense of adventure. Someone who has friends and hobbies/interests of her own is also important. Oh and in the interest of full disclosure and talking about what makes me "unique", I was born with Spina Bifida, which in my case means I walk with a limp, but I do not use a wheelchair or crutches and it is not contagious. This is not a big deal to me, my friends or family and was not an issue in past relationships. I am completely self-sufficient and active in all aspects of my life. One other "housekeeping" item to mention that may save us both time...I do not drive at the moment. (When I was younger my focus was on buying my first house rather than a car and I just never got around to it. Getting around town is easy enough but I am looking forward to going on more road trips in the future.) There is more to me than what is written here, so if any of this has piqued your interest please say hello. Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to hearing from you.


PS Please have at least one recent photo included in your profile and be somewhat local. Not interested in crossing borders/jumping on airplanes or ferries to date.
Other interests
Photography, Travel, Going to the movies.

Go Back to Search Results