Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Today is a gift. That's why we call it the present.

Toronto, ON

  • Male
  • 48 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Black
Body Type Stocky
Marital Status Single
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Graduate degree
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 32 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Orienteering
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Parties
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
I am a busy guy who works hard in the public service but appreciates his downtime and would prefer not to spend most of it alone. There are still many places I want to see and things I want to do. But overall I would say I'm less concerned about the destination in life -- I'm really much more about the ride...

Researching recipes, sourcing the best ingredients, cooking them up and enjoying the results with good friends is my idea of a fun project. I am kind of a homebody but I do like to hike (urban or woods, doesn't matter) or go camping, take road trips just because, and I love movies (especially comedies, French films and period pieces). When there's time, I enjoy comedies and cooking shows on TV. Sometimes I'll even enjoy going shopping too, but I'm definitely not much of a clubber or dancer.

I have a great kid but she lives in another province; I travel to see her regularly and yes, I dance like no one's watching when I'm with her. Kids are great -- I still am one at heart.

I'm open to meeting interesting people for laughs, good times and maybe more if there's a connection. But games don't interest me and I'm not willing to change who I am just to have someone in my life although I think the best relationships are based on solid common points and just enough divergence to open new horizons. I am open to new ideas, I like conversation and can talk about all sorts of stuff and I suppose I'm a Romantic at heart even though I think success in a relationship requires hard work -- which I am happy to put in in for the right person.

I like all kinds of music but especially classic rock, folkie-type stuff and chanson française. I'm not much into dance music but I've acquired a bit of a taste for hip hop. Classical and classic country are fine too. I'm not much of a fan of radio and I don't download a lot but I have hundreds of CDs. I'm old school that way. I used to do music reviews for a newspaper so I've seen a ton of shows but I'm more selective now.

I'm kind of bold and I have a big personality, a silly sense of humour and a smile that I'm told lights up a room. I'm pretty touchy-feely too. I have to be true to myself and say that I prefer a woman who is tall and slim to average weight, but of course beauty is in the eye of the beholder and anyway it's more about what you say and do than about how you look.

I want to meet someone who is smart, funny, independent, open-minded, sexy, cute and can appreciate me, our time together, and life in general. Surprise me, challenge me, make me laugh -- let's go on an adventure together.

Go Back to Search Results