Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

I hate putting my own photo so this anim
  • I hate putting my own photo so this anim


Looking for that New Age Soulmate

Calgary, AB

  • Female
  • 46 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Other profession
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Wiccan
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 25 and 49
I'm Interested in
My Interests
  • Single Parties
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Right now I am thinking about another career change and going back to school. That said, it doesn't mean that I am busy focusing on my career. Rather, I am updating my skills in career and in love.

What I am going to say next might scare some men, but I would like to mention this to be honest and look for that special someone who is also trustworthy. I never been married and I would like to do that in near future. I've also never had any kids and I would love to have one in the near future too.

I'm also into New Age pursuits because of my earth-based religious beliefs. That being said, I am into meditating, Reiki, and learning about my intuition.

As for other hobbies, they include: walking, day hikes, swimming, travelling (Which I haven't been doing lately), exercising, writing, dinning, concerts, movies, museums, and art galleries. There's some other stuff that I would like to do for fun, especially on the first date that doesn't involve going to the date's apartment or home.
Other interests
Yoga, Meditation, Walking
What I'm looking for
On other dating sites, I had to be strict. That is because no matter how many times I mention what type of men I am looking for, I get men who do not fit one of my main requirements (Particularly men over 47 years old), responding to me. I don't mean to be agist, but the reason why I am looking for men of a particular age group is because some men over 47 have already been married and had kids and they do not want to do that again. Not to mention, I have already experience with an old boyfriend who had lied about his age. So I am looking for that special man who is between the ages of 25 to 47 and is over 5'8" tall. He also wants to get married and have kids (Even if he already has kids from a previous relationship and wants to add more). He most also love cats because I do have one that is afraid of dogs. What I find attractive is someone who is on time or early. Someone who respects other people's religious believes, even though he doesn't agree with them, and that he doesn't push his own beliefs onto others. I am also attracted to someone who treats me as he would like to be treated. He also treats women with respect. He's not too needy. He's more of a gentlemen who remembers to call the lady, and to open doors. And a man who loves both inner and outer beauty. A man who has a car to drive me around (But not all the time since I can still take public transit). A man who I can be best friends with. A man who is a good cook and has some of the same interests as I do. What I dislike in a man is one that disrespects women. Who forces his beliefs onto others. Who is racist, sexist, and homophobic. Who wants sex on the first date. And a man who is over the age of 47 (I'd rather just be friends with men over 47 and not as a date). I also don't like a man who lies and cheats. So definitely no players.

Go Back to Search Results