Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   29613099

Sunshine for you!

Bronx, NY

  • Female
  • 42 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 3"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Medical/Dental/Veterinary/Fitness
Education PhD / Post Doctoral
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Volunteer Work
About me
My tagline is sunshine because I love being in he sun and I have been told that I feel like sunshine to be with. I kid you not. I am warm, compassionate, caring and thoughtful but not overly emotional most of the time.

OK, now that the cheesiness is out of the way, more down to earth specifics: I'm a balance of artist/scientist, introvert/extrovert, spiritual/skeptic, nature lover who LOVES living in NYC. I am into Goddesses and think all women deserve to be treated like the goddesses they are. Don't get freaked out by that, its amazing to be with a woman who thinks this way.

I am passionate about taking care of my patients (I am a pediatrician that specializes in children with developmental disabilities), yoga and a yoga-oriented lifestyle (though I'm not a vegetarian because I can't give up cheeseburgers), music and art, and connecting with people. Oh, and my one-year-old nephew, who I absolutely adore and would do anything for!

I love to go out dancing and I also love to stay home and watch movies, sometimes really stupid funny ones and sometimes tear-jerkers. I can't deal with psychological thrillers because they get stuck in my head for days if not weeks!! I don't think I slept for like 3 days after seeing Memento. I recently gave up having cable and I sometimes miss it, but it has been an interesting and money-saving experiment that I don't regret at all. I love trying new things, especially foods. I love going to the beach and I'm the kind of person that is really good at doing NOTHING on the beach (its the only time I'm good at doing nothing). I have lots of friends in NYC and a fantastic life already, but I'd like to invite love and true partnership into my life.

Ps - I also tend to be verbose but know that breaking things like this up into separate paragraphs makes it easier to read or skim (I am a self-confessed skimmer myself, most doctors are).
Other interests
yoga
What I'm looking for
I love a man that is open-minded, active, inquisitive like me, not afraid to express emotion and be affectionate, but also not needy. I love to receive flowers and be brought on well-thought-out dates and I will reward you with enthusiasm and appreciation. Sense of humor and not taking oneself too seriously are very important. If you like your family and value your friends (and want to introduce them when the time is right), that's a bonus. I cannot tolerate jealousy, mistrust, or judgemental-ness and if you are a religious extremist or an extreme right wing political person, I'm not your woman. Ideally, my partner will be as excited to travel together as I am -- what is more fun than exploring the world with a romantic partner?

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL