Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   ylees

Life is a beach!

White Rock, BC

  • Female
  • 45 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Self-Employed/Entrepreneur
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 36 and 49
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Orienteering
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
This is a wonderful time in my life! I'm having a lot of fun and pursuing some long-time dreams as well as new interests.

In the winter I like snowboarding, and when it's warm or spectacularly stormy I love to spend time at the beach - there's something about being near the water that is very healing and energizing for me, so I'm very grateful to be living and working within walking distance from the beach.

After many years of being much too focused on work, I'm consciously bringing balance back into my life. Seeking new experiences and meeting new people are all a part of that process.

I have a couple of my own businesses on the go right now: Bookkeeping and computer support services as my bread and butter, and a specialty health-food store as well as a sustainable-living website that embody my dreams for the future.

I love to dance, whether alone or with a partner. I've been belly-dancing for a couple of years and recently took the leap into performing for a larger audience than just a mirror and my cat. Considering what a shy and introverted person I once was, performing represents a significant milestone in my personal journey. I'm also teaching a few beginner classes, so my favourite hobby is becoming a bigger part of my life.

I'm trying to become a more responsible citizen of our Earth, so I invest a fair bit of my time increasing my awareness and understanding of environmental and social issues and trying to be part of a solution ... or to at least stop being part of the problem.

What else should I write about myself? A good friend once called me "an anomaly" - I hope that was a compliment (you'll have to decide for yourself whether that is a good or bad thing.)
Other interests
Dancing, social issues, environmental issues, sustainability, astronomy, holistic health
What I'm looking for
I don’t have a predefined idea of my “perfect man” - I'm just holding out for a relationship that is healthy, fun, mutually satisfying and respectful (shouldn't we all?) That said, I think intelligence, a kind heart, an adventurous spirit, and a great sense of humour are very sexy (I've had a secret crush on Bill Nye the Science Guy for years!) It would be wonderful (but not essential) to date somebody who would like to take dance lessons with me. Well, I’d probably let you off the hook on the belly-dance lessons I take regularly, but if you are willing to try out some partner dances then swing dancing is great fun and blues dancing can be really sensual.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL