Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   28776635

 

Edmonton

  • Female
  • 38 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Green
Hair Other
Height 5' 11"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Medical/Dental/Veterinary/Fitness
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Other
Ethnicity Other
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 31 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage, Other
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I'm at a point in my life where I'm up for change. I want to experience new things and people. I don't want to look back and feel like I've missed out on an experience. I realize I'm supposed to impress whoever reads this with what I'm passionate about and what others find most definitive about my personality, but I think I'll postpone that for another time. This is my first time filling this out and I think I'll need some time to consider the qualities that are genuine and not the ones that will garner the most attention. I hope that doesn't read as boring as it sounds in my head. Meh! I can always change it later, right? Lol!
I volunteer, I'm kind of a tree hugger and I tend to believe anything is possible. I play well with others, but can be "fiery" (according to those who know me) if the circumstances demand it. I guess I try not to be easily intimidated. Of course when you're my height and also wear heels, being shy is almost impossible, even if that's how you feel. Soooo, you get used to people noticing you...even if you'd rather they wouldn't. Give me a few weeks, I'll try to write something at least slightly interesting.
What I'm looking for
I guess like everyone I'm attracted to confidence, but not obnoxiousness. Although shyness can be endearing as long as it doesn't run so deep that a door mat lies underneath. I'm a tall girl, so someone tall would be refreshing, however if someone doesn't mind my height, I won't mind theirs. I have dated both tall & short men. I appreciate humour and intellect and am always, for some reason, surprised by creativity. Perhaps because I was in a long term rut. Open-mindedness is important as well as a strong sense of self. I like a man who can be attentive without it threatening his masculinity. This is all pretty basic, but I'm short on time so I'll try to update with something more creative. Basically, I'm looking for someone willing to teach me new things yet appreciate the simple ones. Someone who's competent enough to be a partner.....so if I need for some reason to hand over the reigns, I KNOW they will be more than capable of taking over and stepping up as needed. Someone to have fun with AND relax with. Pretty standard suff, I guess. Someone who knows himself but is willing to step out of his comfort zone. And realize at the ages I've indicated if you still feel the need to play games, you might want to ask yourself why. It really is a lot of trouble, for a tainted pay-off. Wow. I'll have to rewrite that later. I sound like such a downer! Sorry. LOL!

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL