Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Me beside an old Benz I used to own
  • Me beside an old Benz I used to own
  • Me at South Glenmore Park for a sunset
  • An older picture when my hair was shorter than now.

   MisterTigger

Friendly Gentleman Seeks Friendships

Calgary, AB

  • Male
  • 60 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 10"
Body Type Heavyset
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level I'd rather watch than play
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Self-Employed/Entrepreneur
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 27 and 57
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage, Other
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I would like to make some new friends (of the female persuasion), near my age (or within 30 years or so!!!) and to do activities which we determine may be in common for us. Some of the things that I enjoy are: watching a sunrise or sunset, gentle walks in nature, coffee or tea with a heaping dose of converstion, quiet times together, watching movies at home or at a theatre, garage sales, small gatherings of friends, dining out, and enjoying a drink, with more good conversation. I AM 57 years young (as of August 10, 2013), and getting younger by the day! I am a heavy set man at present (and diligently working on changing that). I have been told by many, that I carry my weight well and I do not look as heavy as the digits on the scale say I am. My height is 5 ft. 10 inches, and I have dark brown, relatively short hair style, blue eyes and smile so often that you'll be left wondering what I'm up to (smile)! I have not been very active for the past few years due to a back injury, which is now healed, but continues to provide pain to my daily routine. I am looking forward to now being more active. NOTE: I do not expect to start bunge jumping or sky diving just yet but sometime in my near future (smiles). I am a spiritual person (not religious) and I am on my own personal quest for enlightenment and understanding of who I AM (on the inside) and would enjoy talking with you even more, if you have some similar experiences of your own to discuss. I have been a student (i.e. an "initiate") of a local, adult consciousness school for the past five years and I love it. I am an avid reader (of new age, ancient wisdoms, philosophy, self-developement, the paranormal, and many books on various aspects of health and holistic healing). I meditate daily (or at least most days), and I AM a firm believer in knowing that we manifest whatever our most prevelent thoughts and beleifs are (with good, bad or indifferent results). After a bit of e-mail correspondence between us via this site, I would be happy to meet you in person for a coffee/tea/etc. so that I can see and hear for myself what a wonderful and beautiful being you truly are. Be well, and Namaste, my new friend!
Other interests
Garage & auction sales, Internet, coffee on an outdoor patio with friends, or having a cold drink with friends at a pub patio. People watching and making new friends.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL