Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   grooviegirl12

 

  • Female
  • 43 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Black
Height 5' 5"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Medical/Dental/Veterinary/Fitness
Education Bachlors degree
Ethnicity Black / African descent
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Hiking
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Wine Tours
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Exercise
About me
I have lived in a lot of places and have had a lot of crazy, interesting experiences. (Be sure to ask me about the gun in my motel room!) But it's all par for the course as life is about living to your fullest. Though I'm not in Calgary, I spent 8 years in California (San Francisco, Berkeley, Los Angeles) and view LA as my second home. In fact, it still calls my name...

I'm more interested in who a person is than in what they have - could be a product of my upbringing. My family is awesome, and I'm most grateful for them. My parents sacrificed a lot for my brother, sister and me. I'm a first generation Canadian and fully appreciate how different my life would have been if I wasn't.

Several years ago, I took my first trip to Ghana to meet my extended family, and met my then 101-year old grandmother. It was an amazing experience! I would love to do some more travelling and hopefully have someone to share those experiences with. My dream trip would be to the South Pacific, though I have a friend who's working as a SCUBA dive master in the Red Sea, so I may have to head that way first! Are you in?

Good health is my passion and I love my work. By day, I work in oil and gas as a wellness consultant, and by night, I am a fitness coach. Being healthy is a priority for me and should be a priority for you too.

Now to the more typical profile stuff...my best feature is my smile. I'm fortunate to have an athletic build and like to play it up. I LOVE roaring downhill on my road bike and I got killer tight for a fitness competition last year. I overcame a fear of drowning several years ago, completed 8 triathlons, and developed such a love for the water that I became SCUBA certified. I get off on pushing and challenging myself mentally.

So after all of that, don't be freaked out! I've been told I'm intimidating, but the truth is, I'm just a nice girl looking for companionship. I love a guy who can make me laugh until I cry, who is responsible yet recognizes we only have one life. Wouldn't it be awesome if we bring out the best in each other?

You won't know until you drop me a line :)

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL