Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   OnaQuest4her

I know you're out there...

north vancouver, bc

  • Male
  • 53 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Other
Hair Dark brown
Height 6' 4"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Executive/Management
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity Other
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 37 and 50
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage, Other
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Orienteering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
Hello…
After reading many profiles, I see most are similar in wants and needs, even goals and dreams. We all seek to find someone compatible to ourselves. Someone who makes us laugh, wants to be with us, is kind and compassionate, intelligent with good work ethics. The profiles talk of travel and faraway places, cultures and valuing life and experiences over possessions. A lot seek physical adventure with the ability to get the most out of life.

The main ingredient missing (or what we are all looking for) is chemistry "the spark" and no matter how long or in-depth a profile reads, if one is not attracted to the other, it is meaningless.

I know most women are visual and base their desire on how their partner looks or how much money we make or what kind of car we drive. I, myself, am looking for personality over outward appearance. A twinkle in her eye, a mischievous grin, a soft tender hug, a warm caring hand to hold on too. A woman who is thoughtful (offers her friends assistance without being asked). A woman who doesn't sweat the small stuff (being lost even when you're 20 minutes late). Someone who actually wants to do things with you - like grocery shopping, cutting the grass (planting flowers), walk the dog in the rain, wander the aisles in Home Depot looking for nothing in particular and in no crazy rush to get home. Someone who loves (or will learn) to rollerblade or Ice-skate. A woman who does not judge as every person has their own story; fate and circumstance can change one's outcome in a split second. We all have regrets and if we could do over again, I'm sure we would. But, I guess we wouldn't be as resilient or strong if we didn't have sorrows. It makes the good times so much better! "If I knew then, what I know now....." (Famous last words).

Today I appreciate the small things (interesting how we really do change throughout the years). When I was 20 I wanted a red car, when I was 30 I wanted a green one, now that I am in my forties, black - my fifties? I probably won't care if I even have a car, lol. Happiness to me is knowing your children feel safe and secure, having a job that you love to go to and appreciate and admire the people you work with, being able to see the morning sunrise dance across your bedroom wall, with birds chirping and squirrels springing through the trees. A clean house, folded laundry, a stocked fridge, a swept patio with colorful flowers in anticipation of a family BBQ, a freshly cut lawn, kids coloring rainbows on my sidewalk, the neighbourhood boys playing street hockey while the ambitious busy girls ready their Koolaide stand. These are a few things that make me happy.


I am a fit, energetic, larger than pictures/life, single male that just moved to Yaletown a few months ago & love it ). I’m athletic, outgoing (NOT SHY), metro-sexual, sensitive, and have a great sense of humor, love to smile. Definitely a diehard romantic! I Love to kiss and cuddle, I am very sincere, loyal, hardworking and intelligent. I'd like to think I'm very fun loving and can hold a conversation with just about anybody. I have a very good sense of humor; I will have you in stitches before the end of the night (provided you have a good sense of humor). I'd like to meet someone who wants to have fun, but still has maturity when needed to explore and embrace our amazing city we live in and places beyond.


Love: Yoga (many styles) inc Hot, Anasura & Flow, Hockey, V-Ball, Hiking(GG), Blading, Dancing (Salsa & Swing), Walking, Swimming, The Beach ,The Ocean, Great Wine, Weekends, Weekend Getaways, Chocolate, Shopping, Coaching , Volunteering (Canuck place 50/50) , Music, Music & Music(used to be a disc jockey).

I'm a member at the Vancouver Art Gallery (Love Fuse) and also like to hit the V. S. O.
"My packaging may be ordinary on the outside...But I guarantee there is a surprise on the inside”!



Namaste,

:o)
What I'm looking for
Chemistry ;)

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL