Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Derek

 

Metcalfe, Ontario

  • Male
  • 43 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 6' 2"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 28 and 38
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Scuba Diving
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
Where do I begin?
I consider myself to be a very warm, loving, caring, giving individual who just hasn't met the right woman yet. I always thought that by the time I was in my mid 30's, I would be married with kids and planning those summer activities and winter family escapes to Disneyland. I guess that's part of why I remained in the Federal Government as my career choice, great family benefits. :)

Well, I just turned 40 recently - I've been through some ups and downs in the last few years and I feel I have my feet firmly planted on the ground, decided to try E-Harmony in hopes of finding someone who has that comfortable mix of things in common with me, things they would be interested in introducing me to, and things that they have as "their own". I believe in being open and honest, and a relationship based on trust and open communication. I believe in a balance of hard work and play - and looking to meet a woman who understands and accepts that as much as we have a life together, we also have our time apart either "alone time" or with friends. I believe in balance - that just as much as I deserve a night out with the guys, you deserve a night out with the girls.

Likes: Sit Coms (Seinfeld, Big Bang Theory), movies (pretty much everything - love horror flicks), cooking, road trips, music and time with family/friends.
Dislikes: Negativity, ignorance, rudeness and most reality television. :)

Of course this is just a profile - takes time to get to know someone. I believe that actions speak louder than words, and I try to treat everyone the way I would expect and like them to treat me. I believe a relationship should be 50-50 of give and take, and if it becomes too one sided then it's simply not a healthy relationship.

I want to make my current situation clear at the start - to make sure that we don't waste each other's time of course. I've found this to be an issue over the past year and just want to get it out there now. Have I really built this up and you're waiting for something crazy shocking?!? lol I'm very close with my family - and I was lucky enough to have my parents allow me to crash back in my old childhood bedroom as I've been between places. Yes, I'm currently living with my parents. I will be moving in the spring most likely (2014) - and the full story (if you're interested) can be shared later of course. Just want to put that out there.....

All the best in your search....
What I'm looking for
Things you should know about my current situation.....I'm between places and currently living at my parents place in the country. I'm also allergic to cats.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL