Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

  • lisa


This looks interesting....

Guelph, Ontario

  • Female
  • 51 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 3"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 35 and 48
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Life is what you make it, and I'd like to make it interesting, full of love, and fun!

I teach high school dance and drama which is my dream job!! The kids are amazing and inspire me every day. I get to watch kids go from shy and a bit withdrawn to expressing themselves through movement on stage!!! It is incredible! I was trained as a professional performer, that was going to be my career, but life has a way of throwing us curves, and I believe, curves with a purpose. Eventually, I found my way into teaching not realizing children have always been a huge part of my life, and I've been teaching for the last 12 years and loving it! I have three children of my own as well, but two are grown and off making lives of their own, the youngest is 11, and she is a ball of fire!

I still participate in theatre when I have the time, it's my passion, my escape from reality, literally and figuratively lol. I honestly don't know what I would do without it in my life. I also go to the gym and practice hot yoga, either or both, on a daily basis. They, too, help keep me sane!

When I'm not working or trying to remain sane in this crazy world, lol, I love going to the theatre or seeing some live dance or music, sitting in cafes and reading or just watching people. I also enjoy visiting the art gallery or a museum, going for a walk while watching the snow fall or a bike ride in the summer is very relaxing. I'm making plans, as well, to begin to travel more now that my kids are older. I hope to go to Costa Rica, India, and Greece at some point.

I think what people appreciate most about me is my positive attitude, I smile a lot, I love to laugh, I always look on the bright side of things although I have been know to make a jaded/sarcastic comment or two ;). I'm always willing to help, I love group projects, to me it's an excuse to spend time with people you enjoy. I've also been told I'm a very strong, independent person.... I guess that's a good thing.... especially if you have to be single for a while lol.

What I would enjoy sharing with the right person is my silliness.... you know, funny faces at an inappropriate time but when no one is looking of course, or a character voice just because I thought of it, or perhaps I have a sudden urge to, say, satirically and dramatically pole dance against the bannister.... I can't believe I said that, childish I know, but I have done it! lol I can be very silly and somewhat spontaneous.... I would also like to share with someone special my ability to really listen to your problems and genuinely care, I've been told I'm a good listener and have very sympathetic eyes. Just listen, and give a big hug at the end. I give a lot of myself to those I truly trust and care for and I have been told I go above and beyond.

I would also love to share my excellent cooking skills, I love good food, although I believe cooking is a team sport;)

Basically, if I could find someone who shares some of my views on life, and can tolerate a strange face or two and a sympathetic glance during difficult times, someone who is trustworthy, kind, and caring I think we might stand a chance of sharing a strong, fun, caring, and loyal friendship and perhaps life together.
Other interests
hot yoga, long walks
What I'm looking for
What do I find attractive? Well, upon first seeing someone, a welcoming, warm smile gets me every time! If the eyes are smiling too, then you have my undivided attention for at least 30 minutes. Call me selfish, which I don't believe I am, but I find it extremely attractive when a man spends more time talking about the lady he's with then himself. A man who asks a woman lots of questions about her life, likes, dislikes, experiences is genuinely interested in her not interested in impressing her with his stories. A man who is attentive to his lady is very sexy, in my opinion! Kindness and humility are also very appealing characteristics in a man. A man who is genuinely humble but has lots of reasons not to be humble, well, what can I say, he just radiates a light that makes me want to be close to him. A sense of humour at no one else's expense is also a must have. Life is meant to be enjoyed, lived, it's hard to do that when everything gets you down. I don't like arrogance, dishonesty, or judgmental people, we all have our own path to follow and who are we to judge and be superior.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL