Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


A perpetually curious, adventurous learner

  • Female
  • 44 yrs old

Eyes Black
Hair Black
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of ? and ?
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Adventure Sports
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
My vision: a life with love, laughter, learning, and growth. My anchor: my faith and principles. My greatest asset: the love and respect of my family and friends. My biggest test of will: siblings :D My noteworthy accomplishment: I can't remember the last time I was bored. My life has awarded me the opportunity to travel, make friends from diverse backgrounds, work in various organizations, and live in different continents. I love learning: languages, martial arts, arabic drum, new skills. Books (and reading in general) have always been a big part of my life. I've been told I am patient, passionate, rational, fair, fun-loving, adventurous, polite, funny, romantic, open-minded and non-judgmental. I love nature and reflection. Friends' testimonials can be furnished upon request (need notice to supply suitable bribes). Enemies and past acquaintances are not audible through the gags in their mouths and the closet door ;-) My opinions on political and social topics are likely to offend everyone on the planet who thinks they are right (ergo everyone on the planet) so will only be provided under tight security (such as in the middle of a desert with no chances of making it out alive).
What I'm looking for
My mate-to-be: 'Sane' would be a good start, but admittedly that is hard to define :) Seriously, a balance of seriousness and fun, intellectually challenging, someone I can respect, different enough from me to keep me interested, enough like me to generate compatibility. And if he can braid hair (without ever having done his own) and is proud of the skill, I'd be totally impressed! I hope that in my life partner, I will find shared principles, goals and values, helping each other maximize our potentials, and contributing to the society and to each other's growth and happiness. And definitely having us some fun :)

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL