Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Gloucester city, NJ

  • Male
  • 62 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Salt and pepper
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Graduate degree
Religion Christian / Protestant
Ethnicity East Indian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 38 and 56
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • White Water Rafting
  • Cooking
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
I am quiet, a little reserved, world traveled and love to travel, a British and USA citizen. I live in New Jersey now and I also have a home in Pinellas county FL. I am moving to St. Peterburg on 30 January 2014.

I am a firm believer in God. My faith is not a "BLIND FAITH" but it is a solidly founded faith based on my science and experience. I am a scientist and I study what I observe with intense interest. Science tells me that in order for such a beautiful and vast creation, there HAS (absolutely) to be a supremely intelligent God who created it all and it is not at all in the capacity of my brains (or anyone's for that matter) to understand God except if God grants you that understanding.

The wiser you are, the foolisher you feel. The person who knows a lot understands how little he knows and vice versa. The humbler you are the less humble you feel. I began to learn all this and it is always a paradox.

I am a romantic at heart. I love all the old romantic songs like ones by groups called "Bread", Everly Brothers, Moody Blues, Bob Dylan, Simon and Garfunkel, Cat Stevens, etc. As a result of me being so multicultural, I also like a lot of Indian older songs as well as modern Bollywood songs. There are things in the Indian culture that westerners would never understand unless they spent some time in India. Likewise, there are things western that Indians would never understand. Similarly, the British have things that Americans find hard to understand and vice verse. I have been in all of these cultures spending significant times in each one and have learned a tremendous amount.

I love getting lost in thoughts and thinking these things through. I love to talk about history and philosophy. I have come to understand that a lot of things we have been taught in school is not necessarily true
Other interests
Chess, spades
What I'm looking for
I am easy going so you should be too. I want my match to be a communicator and willing to be open and honest about everything. Honesty and communication is a key to a successful relationship. I do understand that when two human beings share a lot of themselves, there will be points of conflict and there will be times when you have seemingly unresolvable issues. As mature adults, we should be able to talk through any such issues with wisdom and understanding. It would be nice to get together for a coffee and see whether we click or not. I want my match to be comfortable at home cooking with me, eating with me, by my side when we travel, and wherever we are. I also will give her her free time alone when she needs it. Important for you to be a believer in Jesus. If you are expecting perfection in your partner, good luck. There are no perfect human beings, We are all fallen and we need to be able to adjust ourselves to our partners imperfections. Another very important thing in a relationship is instead of asking what I can get from the relationship, I should intentionally focus on what I can give to the relationship and to my partner. This makes all the difference.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL