Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


I hate this! Its like a job application.....only way, way worse.

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Male
  • 41 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Bald
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Artistic/Creative/Performance
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 28 and 34
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Mountain Biking
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Exercise
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Is there some generic stuff I should put in here?

Hobbies – Hmmmmm:
I'm up for anything that's fun or interesting;
I like experimenting in the kitchen - for example
today, I baked some sweet potato fries.
Who would have thought burnt carbon dipped in ketchup could taste so good?

I love going to visit my niece and nephew,
and have them chase me around the coffee table;
playing ‘hide seek’ and NEVER being able to find them;
jumping in puddles is kind of cool…until I have to do the laundry.

Then there's the usual :
I like socializing, going to the gym,……and interpretive dance.
(just kidding - I really don't like going to the gym)

Things I'm not into:
Movies with dumb plotlines –
“Gee…..I wonder if Julianne’s past,
will get in the way of her hooking up with Josh?”

I want to be a pirate!
Not really, but I like saying it.
Jack Sparrow is my mentor.

What makes me unique (here comes the ‘resume part’ again) :
“I like thinking outside the box,”
"I’m a team-player",
and "I can turn a frown upside-down."

Taste in Music:
Mostly alternative, and old-school punk
(but not the depressing stuff).

Bad stuff about me:
I tend to procrastinate;
I’m a bit of a perfectionist,…… and my handwriting sucks!

BUT apart from that, I am Tony Stark..
practically perfect in every way :-)

What I'm looking for in a 'sidekick':
You have to passionate about something -- ANYTHING!
If you are - drop me a line!!
I'm tired of that 'guy at Starbucks' hitting on me. Lol.

What I'm looking for
Some first date ideas: A couple of ideas (all or some of which I'd be game to try): - Coffee at Starbucks, followed by a walk along the canal - A beginner's salsa class, followed by a martini somewhere in the Market - A hike and a picnic. (well, maybe not for a first date... because I'd want to know you're not an axe murderer first) - A roaring fire, some dark chocolate, some fine cognac and good conversation following a movie at the ByTowne - A Bike along the river ending with Gelato at Pure Gelato on Elgin. Or the other way around! -A nice quiet drink and good conversation (and maybe some truffle parmesan popcorn) at the Moonroom.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL