Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

In Barcelona
  • In Barcelona
  • With my niece
  • With my Niece


:) looking forward

Vancouver, BC

  • Male
  • 51 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Other profession
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 35 and 45
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
The usual:
• great friends
• close to my family
• love my work (passionate about relationships between people and helping (re)build connection within family and community)
• write fiction and non-fiction
• love the arts (performing, visual and music)
• amazing cook (or so I’m told, though friends will tell you anything to get invited to the next dinner)
• enjoy wine tasting and touring
• as happy to go for a hike as to a piece of theatre or dance or on a spontaneous road trip
• secret superpowers... :-)

Work-wise, I mediate parent-teen, couple, family and workplace conflict (wherever emotional volatility and relationship/team building converge) both for a non-profit agency and privately, manage a team of mediators, and act as an advisor for a local university... That would be the serious side. As my alter-ego, I teach at a film school, am finishing my first novel and second non-fiction, collect art, and sit on the board of a number of experimental theatre and dance companies. I am passionate about the arts. I also enjoy hiking (not extreme) and camping (in the summer) and walking anytime.Winters, I seem to be spending my spare time playing in the kitchen with food and drinks (I recently opened a milk bottle of vodka that I’ve had drowning roasted figs for almost a year) throwing dinners for and hanging out with friends (I've hosted a regular potluck for the past five years). The summer finds me biking, playing in my micro-garden, and mixing martinis.

I am only missing companionship (and some of the pleasurable perks that come with it).
What I'm looking for
Who am I looking for? Someone who can truly communicate and share who they are... someone I find interesting, sexy, fun, and present and who feels the same about me... someone curious and interested in the world... someone who is ready and willing to play in the richest sense and to laugh until we are dizzy.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL