Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Time to start over

Life is just beginning

Gatineau (Buckingham), Quebec

  • Female
  • 54 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type Big and beautiful
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Retired
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 45 and 60
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Scuba Diving
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
Hi there. Not too sure what to say but here goes. At this stage of my life I pretty much know what I want in life. Been there, done that so to speak. Lived thru good and bad experiences, with a partner and without. I've never been married, have no children but do have three fantastic nephews. I'm retiring in a few months after 35 years of work. They say that life is just beginning after retirement. I hope that is true for me.
I want to get out there and enjoy life, hopefully with someone special. It's nice to have your independence, come and go as you please but I miss having someone around. Companionship I guess you could say. Honesty is very important in a relationship. Being able to share your interests and values. Treat each other with respect. Being loyal, trustworthy, sensitive, sincere, caring, down to earth. I love to spoil others (and of course being spoiled too). Being spontaneous is fun but I also like to plan ahead. I am a non-smoker, social drinker, emotionally and financially secure. I'm very family oriented with strong family values. I'm fluently bilingual and live in Gatineau (Buckingham).
Other interests
Photography, reading, watching movies, enjoying the company of a good man
What I'm looking for
Sharing similar interests is fun, mine are aqua-fitness, photography, reading, bowling, playing card games, crafts. I like dining in or out, preparing that romantic dinner for someone special, watching movies either at the theatre or while cuddling on the couch. I like country music but other types too. I love to travel and plan to do more in the future. Day trips, little week-end get-a-ways or lounging in the beach or a cruise, when finances permit of course. If you happen to be a handy man around the house, mechanically inclined, even computer savvy, that would be awesome. Might be a lot to ask for but I know what I want (or would like). Monogomy in a relationship is very important to me. I believe that it is what is inside that counts. You shouldn't judge a book by its cover. There is someone out there for everyone. Hope to find him soon.

Go Back to Search Results