Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Ottawa, ON

  • Male
  • 69 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Widow/Widower
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, I don’t want kids
Work Type Retired
Education Some college
Religion Christian / Protestant
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 62 and 70
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me


You can tell plenty about a person from his smile — assuming he's wearing one. And more often than not, I am! I don't let the little things get me down, and I generally believe the best about circumstances and people. Living any other way just wouldn't be as fun or fulfilling, and I do love to laugh. A sense of humor can get us through just about anything.

My happy demeanor is due not just to the way I am, but also to the way I live my life. I believe kindness is essential to keeping me whole, and I enjoy volunteering. And staying active heads off boredom and keeps me balanced. Cycling, golf, walking, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing keep things moving and get me out into the fresh air, where everything is better. I like to go south for the winter to enjoy the sunshine and warmth.

My goals are simple: to live a good, healthful life; do some good for others; remain financially secure; spend time with friends and family; and find someone special with whom to share it al


She's a happy, easygoing woman who enjoys life and the friends and family she shares it with. Like me, she's active and strives to live a healthy lifestyle (no smokers, please). She takes pride in her appearance and enjoys staying fit. She understands the importance of financial smarts, and she knows that great experiences don't necessarily hinge on money. She's looking for the same thing as I am: a long-term relationship with someone she can share her frequent laughter, talk to without reserve, and enjoy the wonderful experiences of this life


I'm a Protestant and politically conservative. That doesn't mean you have to be, but I think it's best to know up front where we stand on such fundamental beliefs

First Date
For a first date, going for a speciatly coffee shop, a patio drink and lunch. A walk in the Westboro, By Ward Market or along the canal then a quite lunch.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL