Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Toronto, Ontario

  • Female
  • 39 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education PhD / Post Doctoral
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 46
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Informative Classes
  • Exercise
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Random stuff:

I'm a "Democracy Now" kinda girl.

I am into mid century modern furniture and design.

While I am strongly urban, I am realizing that I need to make a point of going camping, to a cottage or (preferably) hanging out by the ocean, at least once every summer. Keeps me grounded and all that good stuff.

Less random stuff:
I like art - I don't create yet but I appreciate and that counts for something, no? I am very loyal and supportive of my friends and lovers. I am enthusiastic and love to learn. I like connection. I like making out. I like making out when there is a connection. I am independent but I also seek friendships and relationships with high degree of intimacy. I can be introspective but I am also into interesting conversations with strangers. I like to meet people who bring something new into my life (rock climbing, film trivia, etc.). I appreciate a sense of humour and openness in a friend and/or partner. I am compassionate and passionate and these qualities inform my perspective on life.

I like being reasonably healthy - I run, I bike (in summer) and I am trying to reduce the amount of sugar I eat. I mostly eat veggie; I like farmers markets.

I liked to be pulled into adventure and exploration. Wind surfing? Okay. Kayaking? Why not? Exploring an abandoned old building... sure! I might need a push at times but I generally like to try new things.
What I'm looking for
I question 'norms' a lot and get along best with others who do the same. I highly value men who are able to be honest about what they want from dating and who have engaged in some introspective examination of themselves (through therapy, meditation, journaling or something similar). I'm looking for connection that will hopefully, over time, build towards something longer term. Hopefully you are compassionate, empathetic, communicative of your needs and feelings, left leaning, open, open minded, like to laugh and make others laugh. You can be vulnerable, and enjoy having a strong connection and intimacy with others while also valuing your independence.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL