Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Single in Ottawa

Ottawa, ON

  • Female
  • 55 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 7"
Body Type Slender
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 42 and 58
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Roller Blading
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I am a single mother with 2 adult children who are now creating their own paths in life. Having now raised wonderful human beings and proud of their accomplishments I am truly looking forward to the second phase in my life; the empty-nest and freedom, goal setting, and traveling without obligations!
Being a 52 year old woman comes with its own challenges and having people put you in the “Senior” category too soon is shocking to me especially when I don’t look or act my age and can run faster and farther than most 20 year olds :+)
Most of my generation takes good care of themselves, that’s what I do anyway. I live a healthy lifestyle and keep active as much as possible, maintaining outdoor activities, summer and winter, with running being my main passion, and cycling a close second.
Although my time/budget is limited traveling has become a recent interest of mine. This past September I went to Greece and fell in love with it, and I will return there again at the same time next year! It sure would be nice to be able to share that with a special gentleman in my life.
I’ve spent too much time on my own and miss being a couple. It’s very hard meeting someone you connect with at my age; I am hoping since Meet Market Adventures attracts active singles that there might be someone here, looking for someone like me. :+)

Other interests
Traveling, Running, skiing, skating, dog walking...
What I'm looking for
I am attracted to men that are confident and good communicators. Also being fit, active and living a healthy lifestyle is important to me. They don’t need to be excessive at any of it nor enjoy running or cycling, but they can definitely not be a couch potato or smoke! In the end, no matter of the items on the list, chemistry and a connection usually prevails; the rest is just a guide. :+)

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL