Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Gordeaux

Let's have some fun

  • Male
  • 47 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Auburn/Red
Body Type A few extra pounds
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Other profession
Education Associates degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
between the ages of ? and ?
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
Oh, wonderful. An essay question. I was always great at these in school. I could baffle any teacher with my BS. ;-D
I'm a part time single dad and a fully employed writer and editor. I actually kind of have my dream job, working from a home office writing for and editing magazines. You won't have heard of the publications they're speciality magazines for a certain industry I grew up in, but suffice to say its a lot of fun, and I think it's important stuff. I also get to do it on my own schedule while wearing my pajamas if I want to.
The flexible thing is really important, because my young daughter (she's four) lives with me half time. I love that little kiddo with all my heart and love to spend as much time as possible with her.
I'm not looking for a new mommy for her or myself. She has one who does a fine job, I don't need one because I'm a grown adult. I take care of myself and cook and clean and pay my own bills. I'm hoping to meet someone who can say the same about themselves and is looking to slowly get to know someone. I don't want to leap into a huge relationship right off the bat, or have someone constantly underfoot, so to speak. Nor am I looking to jump from bed to bed just cause I'm a single guy. Just looking for one person.
She should me mature, in my age range (I'm 44, I think ten years either way is a fair window) because I don't want to date someone who doesn't have most of the same pop culture milestones as I.
I enjoy outdoor activities like cycling, hiking, snowshoeing and the like. I also love to play music (guitar and mandolin) my singing is better than it used to be. LOL
If you want to know anything more, just drop me a line.
What I'm looking for
What, a second essay? Yeah, right. Just message me already and ask anything you want to hear.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL