Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    



Barrie, Ontario

  • Female
  • 52 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 1"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Self-Employed/Entrepreneur
Education Graduate degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 44 and 58
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Orienteering
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Well, I'm here because I'm single, enjoying life, but on the lookout for a man to share all the fun that life decides to throw my way. Even the simple things - like watching a movie at home with some popcorn - are better with a nice guy enjoying them with you, too.

I am a youthful, fun loving 49 yr old woman who loves to laugh. I consider myself outgoing, fun, passionate, caring, and easy going. I love being outside on a sunny day, singing / pretty much all music aside from rap, theatre, movies, cooking together, touch, travel, exploring rural areas as well as the City, and REALLY getting to know a person. I try to get to the Y to work out and eat healthy, but I am not regimented. I am active, strong, and having a work out partner would be great! I am intelligent and love a good conversation. I am in Sales and work hard, but strive for balance in my life. I consider myself a “cuddly” body type, no apologies.

I have been in Canada since 1990, having come here by myself from the States. I LOVE Canada :) I have 2 wonderful daughters, both older teens on their way out of the house.

I still believe in passion, love and respect in a relationship, with lots of laughter as well.

If you have gotten this far, please enjoy a wonderful poem that I saw on someone else’s profile.

La Desiderata: http//allpoetrycom/poem/8574007-Desiderata_-_Words_for_Life-by-Max_Ehrmann

Thanks for visiting and good luck in your search!
What I'm looking for
I am looking for a man who is fun, caring, intelligent, financially secure and open about his feelings. Someone I can't wait to talk with or spend time with. I would like to be with someone who loves great conversation, has a great sense of humour, is not fearful to share with his partner thru intimacy (verbally, emotionally and physically). I am looking for someone who will be committed, respectful, and doesn't sweat the small stuff. I want a relationship that is built on trust and honesty, and most of all, a solid friendship. I am also looking for someone within approx a 1 hr radius from Barrie. I am prepared to do some driving for the right person, and will be an empty nester in 3 yrs, so a move isn’t out of the question for me, if that makes sense.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL